We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go For The Garlic Rolls!”
Review of Provinos

Provinos
Ranked #8 of 233 Restaurants in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Go For The Garlic Rolls!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Used to live here and ate there a lot. Birthday dinners are free :) When possible, I always eat there when visiting. The Italian food is good and plentiful, but the rolls, tasty garlic rolls, are the best I've ever had. Ever. Soft and hot, smothered in fresh chopped garlic, oil & butter. I seriously could make a meal on just them!

Helpful?
Thank ecflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    40
    18
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Need a couple of things”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is only the second time we have eaten there since they moved to The Mall of GA. Hubby had veal which was very tasty I had pasta with shrimp and scallops very tender. We just don't understand why they don't offer ground pepper or parm cheese. You get that even at Olive Garden. Otherwise it was all good

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank advisegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice tasty Italian food”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food served tastes great with the same consistency.
The fresh bread buns in Garlic oil are my kids favorite.
Recommend for Italian cuisine.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank VD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday to me!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Endless yummy garlic rolls and the manicotti was yum as was the lasagna. It was my birthday so the kids took me because my meal was complimentary. We each indulged in all our choices and the panne cotta was great.
We have returned and will continue to because the service was excellent and the food fab :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Provino's - Italian flare”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food was good, especially the salad and garlic rolls. It was a busy night but the service was very good. They offer a broad variety of Italian dishes and the food was received hot and the appearance was appetizing. Definitely a winner.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteJWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Provinos also viewed

 

Been to Provinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing