We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Byron
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Clean, comfortable room; good location; reasonable rates; great breakfast menu. Why, oh why, did they have to service the breakfast equipment in the middle of breakfast time. Not quickly either. It involved taking stuff into the kitchen and doing a lot of chatting while I was waiting to eat. Otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaoTou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad that your experience with us was overall satisfactory. We apologize for the inconvenience of the breakfast equipment. There are certain things that become unexpected with mechanical equipment. We have looked into it and fixed the problem. We do hope that you will stay with us again. We are looking forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

We often stop in Byron on the way to and from Florida. This convenient location is always our first choice. The staff is very friendly. They were extremely busy when we arrived and throughout the evening. There was only one person behind the desk and he handled everyone quickly and politely, even supplying pool towels as needed. And he did it all with a smile on his face! The beds are super comfy. We like using the hot tub to relax after a day of traveling. The control is inconveniently located all the way across the room, which we found odd. But once you know that, just turn it on as you walk to the hot tub across the room. Great restaurants in the area that offer discounts by showing your room key. Great place to spend the night, relax and eat some goof food!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We here at the Comfort Suites in Byron strive to provide the best stay possible for our guests. We hope to be able to serve your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at this particular CS, and we won't hesitate to come back. Abarak (I know I butchered his name, I'm sorry) provided wonderful service when we checked in, giving us extra blankets for the sofa bed and towels for the pool. He answered all our questions and was so nice, with a smile on his face! The room was huge, we were upgraded. It was nice and renovated, as was the whole place. I loved the pillows, they had soft and firm. The bed was comfortable. The pool area was nice too, the water was warm, they had a lift for those that need it and the hot tub was wonderful! Breakfast was nice, providing eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit, bread items, yogurt and drinks. Overall, the staff was very helpful and nice and the hotel was clean and upgraded. Wonderful stay for our whole family!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellescottrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We certainly love to hear back from a happy guest! We enjoyed having you and we will hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Convenient, quiet, clean, pleasant staff and we enjoy this room layout..bathroom separated from bedroom area. We were at first concerned there was no closet but of course there was but it is in back of room. Breakfast started at 6 am so we were able to get on the road early. Breakfast was a nice variety. We really enjoyed CaptainJacks one of hotels restaurant recommendations Not inexpensive but fun and great food. The Barb b que restaurant in town was closed already by 9:00. So if you get to town late very limited dining options. Alice was very helpful in am with checkout issue (my error) so again thanks.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JWestMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in Comfort Inn and Suites before and have always had good value. This time is the same. Spacious suite and friendly staff. Close to restaurants. Only complaint is the location of the closet: at the back of the room, near the window, not the entry door. Somewhat inconvenient.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Golfguy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Spacious hotel suites. Great Breakfast everything was great. Stayed at another nearby hotel first and was disappointed by the terrible service and room quality this is the best hotel in the area ……...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Just ended up here as a road stop but we were really impressed with the quality of the property. It was terrific. Very clean. Great Breakfast. Comfortable beds. Will return if we can. A perfect stop on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerieGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Warner Robins
Hilton Garden Inn Warner Robins
#1 of 22 in Warner Robins
542 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Byron

Address: 103 Dunbar Rd, Byron, GA 31008-7044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range: £72 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Byron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing