We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Clean & friendly"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Byron
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Rossville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“"Clean & friendly"”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stopped here for one night on our way to fl. The staff was very friendly and helpful- this along with a very comfortable bed and clean room made for a restful night. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rossvegas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are happy to read your review. On behalf of the entire team, thank you! Hoping to serve your lodging needs soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    63
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
119
47
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My boyfriend and I came upon this Comfort Suites while driving through Georgia. What a gem! The employee who checked us in at the front desk was extremely friendly and accomodating. When I mentioned we had not eaten yet (it was 11pm), he took the time to provide a list of restaurants that were still open. The room was big and clean. Continental breakfast the next morning was delicious. After requesting a late check out, they allowed us 45 minutes of extra time without any trouble. The next time we are in Byron, we will be stopping here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to hear back from our guests. Hope to see you and your boyfriend again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great customer service, especially from the manager! He was pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The room is a good size, very clean, and has fast wifi. Breakfast was also really good that includes hot waffle. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was good. Our entire team here at the Comfort Suites of Byron strives to make each guest feel part of our family. We thank you for the time you took to review our hotel. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two years in a row on the way to the Florida beaches. It was very clean both times. We checked in late both times and were met with a smiling face at the desk even at the late hour. The breakfast area was clean and the service was great. Will stay again this summer.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Mrs Julie,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. We love to hear back from our guests! Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just made our reservations, once again, to stay in the Comfort Suites Byron. We always look forward to staying in this excellent facility and seeing the welcoming staff. We have stayed here approximately 10 times over the past few years, and are delighted each time. Looking forward to enjoying another stay in one of the finest hotels we have experienced.,

Room Tip: Have never had any problems with any room we were placed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmieKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was great! I will share your thoughts with the rest of our team here at the Comfort Suites of Byron. Again, thank you. Responses like yours makes our jobs worth to strive for even more. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Pine, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our first stay and we were very pleased. The room was clean and the bedding very comfortable. breakfast area was crowed due to ffa group but food was good and kept well stocked. Room tip: don't get the room in front of the elevator,too noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gosouth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. Hopefully this will not be the first and last visit we have from you. We will look forward to seeing you again! The entire staff will be awaiting with big smiles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is our third stay at this hotel and it will not be our last. We were and are very pleased with the kindness and attentiveness of the staff. The room is clean and spacious and comfortable. It is reasonably priced. It is one of our favorite places to stay on the way to FL. Breakfast was typical but decent. It is a good buy for such a nice room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Your third visit and hopefully not your last! We enjoy having you as our guest. We work hard to make each and every stay a delight. We thank you for choosing us as your lodging option. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
0.0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
90 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Byron

Property: Comfort Suites Byron
Address: 103 Dunbar Rd, Byron, GA 31008-7044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Byron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing