We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Byron
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I tend to stay with the Comfort Suites product when traveling and this hotel did not disappoint. This hotel was beautifully decorated, clean and well tended to. The staff was all very attentive to our needs and kept the place well run. The rooms were stunning and the beds very cozy. The hotel was very quiet and well located. I was very impressed with the outdoor are of the hotel. It was well maintained, landscaped and had a very nice BBQ area for guests. I will definately chose this hotel again when passing through Georgia!

Room Tip: The hotel was very quiet overall. We got in late, but even in the morning, it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleB1461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We take a lot of pride in our hotel and the entire staff strives to make each stay a memorable one for our guests. We are happy that once again we did not disappoint.
And on behalf of all of us we would like to invite and welcome you back soon, we hope! You are now officially part of our big extended family, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed for a night before heading onto the Little League Southeast Regional softball tournament. After reading the reviews here, I can say they are spot on. The front counter staff, both in the evening and in the morning, were very nice and friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was very, very comfortable. Also, the breakfast was good. And the best part, is the price was right. It also has easy on and easy off access to the Interstate.

The only complaint I would have is that the wi-fi was very slow. Our room was on the 4th floor. And the wi-fi seemed to come and go. Overall though, a very great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Runnwlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to have all the Little League members stay with us. You guys were a delight and we are glad we were able to serve your lodging needs. We hope and look forward to being your choice next time the boys play in town. We wish you good luck in future games!
Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed for two nights, comfortable king bed and lots of comfy pillows. Very clean a lot of space in the room. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Family lives in town and will come back here. Would refer hotel to friends when passing thru area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeanmarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Valued Guest,
You can not imagine how good it makes us feel to know your stay with us was a pleasant one. The best compliment you can give us is to tell us you will refer our hotel to friends and family. Thank You!
We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Wow! This hotel is phenomenal! The girl at the desk, Dana is so sweet, funny and helpful. We were tired after traveling in bad weather and my kid dropped his soda all over the lobby, without hesitation Dana went and mopped it up, all the while with a smile.
The rooms are so big and comfortable for our big family. I like that the pillows are either soft or firm. And I have no idea what they use for detergen, but the linens smell fantastic! You can tell they are clean which is important. Will be staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staing with us and we are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff works hard to make sure all our guests feel at home. We hope that this is not your last stay with you! We are looking forward to serving you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here one night with several women on our way to Valdosta, GA for a "girls weekend". For a quick overnight, it was a great hotel - And I would recommend it for longer trips too.

The room was very clean and spacious. We had a suite with two beds plus a pullout sleeper sofa. It gave us all plenty of comfort during the short time we were there. The bathroom was also large enough for all of us to get ready the morning we headed out.

The complementary breakfast was also very nice! Lots of hot choices, yogurts, pastries, and cereal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernGirl611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We sure love to hear back from all of our guests and we are so glad all of you ladies have a wonderful stay. We hope that this will one of many "girl's weekends" we get a chance to see you enjoy with us. Looking forward to seeing ya'll again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Found this hotel on our trip thru Georgia, in Byron, Georgia. Our room was very clean, quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. Desk help got us in and settled quickly. Great breakfast the next morning. We will definitely stay here again,,,

Room Tip: Ample parking for my truck and utility trailer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank webbeewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate it very much. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area and we hope that your next stay will be even better than the first one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I'm a frequent guest here - and every stay I've had has been excellent. There are no bad rooms in this hotel - no loud rooms or noises. The pool is nice and clean, breakfast in the morning is above average, and it's easy to get in and out of the hotel. In my business travellers' opinion - this is the best overall hotel in the Macon / Warner Robins area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for the compliments. We work hard and take a lot of pride in our hotel and service towards our guests. The entire staff strives to make every guest special in their own way. Thank you for lodging with us. See you again soon Curt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
93 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Byron

Address: 103 Dunbar Rd, Byron, GA 31008-7044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range: £70 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Byron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing