We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cincinnati to Orlando stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
352 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Great Cincinnati to Orlando stopover”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel through Priceline for a great rate by bidding for 2.5 star hotel. Hotel is located right off 75 close to multiple restaurants. Room ready on arrival and two queens as requested. Room was nicely appointed and seemed newer. Front desk staff lady was very nice. Bathroom however was not very clean. Luckily I brought Clorox wipes and I had to clean toilet and bathtub. Hotel was fairly quiet at night. Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows.

Full hot free breakfast was good the next morning and the attendant girl was nice and made sure everything was well stocked. Once again check out lady was nice, but seemed a little annoyed I interrupted her texting. She did apologize for cleanliness issues but said nothing she could do since we prepaid through Priceline.

I would stay here again the next time headed to Orlando. Its a nice eight plus hour drive from Cincinnati.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mws813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    65
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
98
44
28
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. The free breakfast is better than most. Cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, panckaes, fruit selections and cinnamon rolls. Wemwill definitely makrkk this one down as a great stop over on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jube56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your stopover to Florida. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our accommodations, service and especially our Free Hot Buffet Breakfast. We hope to welcome you again on your next stopover at the Holiday Inn Express Byron, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stopped overnight while on vacation. The staff was very courteous. The front desk called just minutes after we reached our room to make sure we were satisfied. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfy. And it had really great breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Becky,
Thank you for a great review. We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodations clean, friendly and enjoyed our new upgraded breakfast with healthier choices like oatmeal, fruits, turkey sausage and more. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Byron and we hope you have a wonderful vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Is there a superlative to excellent? If so then this Hotel deserves it. Great, friendly reception and immaculate room. Staff and management went that extra mile. Recommend this hotel to any traveller they will not be disappointed..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Colin and Mary,
Thank you for a wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to read that we exceeded our guests expectations. Thank you for your recommendation, we enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn Express Byron, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The service provided was outstanding and professional. The site was easy to get to and conveniently accessible to local businesses. Kudos to the staff, especially for the breakfast service which was very attentive, friendly, and courteous. Same for the reception staff, especially Rita.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1crabby1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for a great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed outstanding service from our team members. We aim to provide excellent service to each and every guest. We are conveniently located off Exit 149 on Interstate 75 and accessible to many business and restaurants. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Byron GA and we look forward to your arrival again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Jewell and sarah & crissy are great and make this hotel with coming too ..!! I'm here for work.. And will be using this hotel every time I'm in town.

Great cookies as well..

the hotel is just super amazing with amazing people..

if I were to open a hotel today I would hire those 3 at whatever the cost..
honestly I believe they deserve a raise because of the way they take care of their Guest...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Mr. David D,
Thank you for recognizing members of our team for their efforts and hard work. They join me in thanking you for the kind words as compliments like this from guests like yourself make their job worthwhile. Guest satisfaction is priority and we are honored that you are our loyal guest and thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Byron GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Traveling on business and need internet access. Signal was week and kept dropping out which made doing work next to impossible. Other than that service was nice and accommodations were clean. Reported to front desk and they said that it was already reported. It's 2014 no excuse for such poor internet service in a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 195erich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Mr. Eric H,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely apologize on the issue you had with the Internet and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We will certainly improve upon this point as guest satisfaction is our priority. On the other hand, We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodations clean with good service. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Byron and we hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#1 of 10 in Byron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Byron
Days Inn Byron
#5 of 10 in Byron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
Address: 102 Holiday Ct, Byron, GA 31008-3633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites, our gracious and friendly hotel staff awaits your arrival. The Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites is centrally located 8 miles from the Agriculture Center in Perry and 5 miles from the Macon Airport District and Fort Valley State University.Conveniently located off I-75 at exit 149, we are Byron's only interior corridor hotel offering Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access, a fitness center on site, we also offer complimentary passes to Tim's Total Fitness a state of the art fitness center located approximately 5 mins. from the hotel opened 24/7, an outdoor pool and kid suites designed with the kids in mind. Start your morning with our complimentary Express Start hot buffet breakfast and enjoy our free business center. If shopping is your passion, the centrally located Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites is across the Peach Outlet Mall and close to many eating establishments. We are only minutes away from Warner Robins, where you can visit the Robins Air Force Base. Visit Lane Packaging Company and take a tour the Peach Farms. Also the Georgia National Fairgrounds, Sports Hall of Fame, RV Motor Coach National Show and the Hay House are some of the many much visited attractions just miles from the hotel. Visit Byron, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites. We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Byron
Holiday Inn Byron
Byron Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing