We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Got caught in a thunderstorm and found this Best Western. The room was clean and neat, the bed comfortable. The breakfast could have been a little better, very sparce, but better than nothing. The price seems negociable, three adults checked in after us and got a better price. Overall a good experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank marywoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you so much for your comments & we appreciate you taking the time to compliment us on Trip Advisor. The staff strives each day to provide a pleasant stay for all our guests. Thank you for choosing Best Western

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

Public area of hotel outstanding. Location is convenient to interstate. Guest Rooms need attention in cleanliness and maintenance especially in the bathtub area and the edges of the carpet where there was thick dust. Breakfast was adequate, but unappealing. Staffer at desk on checkout was indifferent to comments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and we hope you will give us another chance. Our staff strives each day to provide a pleasurable stay for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Clean, the staff is friendly, indoor heated pool is great and also the whirlpool. The bed was very comfortable. We have stayed at this hotel many times and we'll stay there on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments about our hotel. The staff strives each day to provide a pleasant stay for all our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great, staff was incredibly sweet and helpful. So much BANG for your BUCK! love it. It was close to anything you needed and it felt like a temporary home away from home more so than a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solsticewinterstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and greatly appreciate the great compliments. Our staff strives every day to provide a pleasant stay for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We keep coming back to this neat, clean, and quiet traditional motel. It exceeds our expectations for clean and quiet lodging. Did I mention the great southern breakfast with eggs, grits, sausage, waffles, etc. An exceptional staff – from house keepers to the front desk!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Altamaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments about our hotel.,We value your opinion. Our staff strives each day to provide our guests with a pleasurable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We haven't stayed in a Best Western for awhile. This one was clean, had easy access to the highway, and had low prices (especially with a AAA discount. Only complaint is that they said breakfast would be available at 6:00 AM. When we went to get breakfast at 6:00, we were told it was not ready and that it wasn't 6:00 yet. It still didn't look ready at 6:15. So we didn't get out breakfast but we got on the road earlier.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Our breakfast attendant was out on 7/6 due to an accident so breakfast was running behind schedule. We do hope you will come and stay with us again on your next trip through the Byron, area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very pleasant staff. Rooms are lovely, beds are comfortable, lots of pillows and everything is clean. Very quiet location with easy access. Perfect place to stay. Great pool and complimentary full breakfast. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The staff here strives each day to provide a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable stay for all our guests. We look forward to having you come stay again on your next trip to the Byron area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#2 of 10 in Byron
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Byron
Days Inn Byron
#5 of 10 in Byron
146 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
15.2 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites

Address: 101 Dunbar Rd, Byron, GA 31008-7044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range: £58 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites is the perfect place to rest while on the road to Florida, with easy access to I-75, clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly staff ready to assist you with everything you need. The annual Cherry Blossom Festival or visiting Robins Air Force Base and Air Museum, Perry Agricenter or Fort Valley State College are just a few of the things you can do while staying in GA. Grab a bite to eat at the restaurants close by, head to the nearby Peach Outlet Shops or Galleria Mall to shop, get your adrenaline pumping with races at Reynolds Raceway, grab a movie at the local theatre or simply enjoy the peaceful, relaxing town of Byron - the choice is yours when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites. Want an unforgettable experience? The Macon Historical District has horse and buggy tours of local southern plantation homes and more. Guests of this Byron, Georgia hotel can choose from a variety of accommodations - like king suites, family suites and whirlpool suites - all complete with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites to a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, take a swim in our indoor swimming pool or relax at the heated spa - there are plenty of things to do and amenities to choose from at this hotel in Byron, Georgia. Pets are also welcome at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites for just a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Byron
Byron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing