We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 21 September 2013

we stay at the hotel sept 15 2013 any it was the most bad best western i have stay at the room smell like smoke smoke the room was not clean good .i went to the front desk clerk and ask if it was another i could get .she told there was no more room on the left on the first floor the i sak could i get smothing on the second floor she then told me that the rooms was not clean yet

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We sincerely apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. Our staff strives each day to provide a clean & comfortable room & a pleasant stay for all our guests. We were busy the night before & it is possible all rooms were not clean & ready to rent. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Some rooms needs to be updated, but the updated rooms are beautiful! Generous free breakfast with lots to choose from. Our king suite was very large, with a sofa bed, desk, flat screen tv and a very nice little refrigerator with separate freezer.

Room Tip: Room 129, first floor has been redone.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat-in-S-Fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for choosing Best Western & taking the time to post your compliments on Trip Advisor. Our staff strives each day to provide a pleasant stay for all our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Clean and good sized room.
At first our room was to be next to a room with a dog even though the motel was not full.
The desk clerk did get us a similar room on the other side of the motel and away from the dog.
Price was good.
Next to the interstate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for choosing Best Western & taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Our staff strives each day to provide a pleasant stay for all our guests. We hope you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Can't beat it. We've stayed at this hotel many times and will stay there on our next visit to the area. The said 200 words minimum for the review. I feel my statement has said it all, lol. Point is, if you're in the area stay there. You will not be disappointed. Now, if this enough characters to suit you Trip Advisor?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you so much for all your great compliments about our hotel & it is great to know you enjoy staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We always stay here, because management insists on great staff who tend to stay here, year after year. It is like our home away from home. The breakfast is hot and offers a good variety. The cook, Betty, is quite conscientious and neat. The 100% rating by the health inspector says it all. The price also is reasonable, and by today's standards, is inexpensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Altamaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Best Western & we greatly appreciate your compliments. we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Got caught in a thunderstorm and found this Best Western. The room was clean and neat, the bed comfortable. The breakfast could have been a little better, very sparce, but better than nothing. The price seems negociable, three adults checked in after us and got a better price. Overall a good experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank marywoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you so much for your comments & we appreciate you taking the time to compliment us on Trip Advisor. The staff strives each day to provide a pleasant stay for all our guests. Thank you for choosing Best Western

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Public area of hotel outstanding. Location is convenient to interstate. Guest Rooms need attention in cleanliness and maintenance especially in the bathtub area and the edges of the carpet where there was thick dust. Breakfast was adequate, but unappealing. Staffer at desk on checkout was indifferent to comments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and we hope you will give us another chance. Our staff strives each day to provide a pleasurable stay for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#2 of 10 in Byron
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
15.2 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Byron
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites

Address: 101 Dunbar Rd, Byron, GA 31008-7044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range: £61 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites is the perfect place to rest while on the road to Florida, with easy access to I-75, clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly staff ready to assist you with everything you need. The annual Cherry Blossom Festival or visiting Robins Air Force Base and Air Museum, Perry Agricenter or Fort Valley State College are just a few of the things you can do while staying in GA. Grab a bite to eat at the restaurants close by, head to the nearby Peach Outlet Shops or Galleria Mall to shop, get your adrenaline pumping with races at Reynolds Raceway, grab a movie at the local theatre or simply enjoy the peaceful, relaxing town of Byron - the choice is yours when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites. Want an unforgettable experience? The Macon Historical District has horse and buggy tours of local southern plantation homes and more. Guests of this Byron, Georgia hotel can choose from a variety of accommodations - like king suites, family suites and whirlpool suites - all complete with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites to a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, take a swim in our indoor swimming pool or relax at the heated spa - there are plenty of things to do and amenities to choose from at this hotel in Byron, Georgia. Pets are also welcome at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites for just a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Byron
Byron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing