We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western - try it again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Only complaint was I had a wall at my window for a view - if I stayed longer I would have asked for another room, but only there for 2 nights, otherwise, everything else was great... the bed comfortable, the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast great... the staff was great, always greeted with a smile. I enjoyed a nice swim in the pool. I had not stayed at a Best Western in a long time. But they will be one of the 1st on my list when I travel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are are you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & thank you for choosing Best Western. Not sure I understand your comment about the window as all rooms have a window. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

This inn is very easy to access from I75, It's a nice Inn with nice furniture and large screen TV. The lobby is well designed with a nice breakfast area. The indoor pool looks good (we did not use it). The hot tub was down for repainting. The rooms were easy to access from the parking lot with no road noise. The only problem was the room door which did not seal all the way around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PUPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives each day to provide a clean & comfortable room for all our guests. All the work in the pool area has been completed so you can enjoy the hot tub/pool during your next stay. Thank you for choosing Best Western & we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very nice room, comfortable bed, nice staff. Safe environment. Huge flat screen TV! Only issue I have is the $15 per night per pet, should be a one flat fee per night. Usually stay at La Quinta or Red Roof for this reason.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JARILYN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for your nice compliments about our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Pet fees are just insurance in case the pets do anything in the room that may require housekeeping or repair. You may book your next stay by going to byronbestwestern@gmail.com & prepay by credit card or if you choose your credit card can be charged when you check in. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN & we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very tired and was able to check in quickly with the front desk. Unfortunately we were only the 2nd flood with lots of luggage and no elevator. Well, room was clean and partially updated. Beds were very comfy. Refrigerator was noisy. Shower nice. Breakfast was decent. It was good for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Best Western & we hope to see you again on your next trip. We will do all we can to make your stay a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were on way to Florida for vacation and figured we would stay here. Cheap hotel right off the interstate, easy on and off to get back on your way. However the key machine was broke and upon arriving we were sent to 5 different rooms with 13 sets of keys overall. We finally were able to get in a smoking room after paying for a non smoking room and trying for an hour to just a get a bed to rest our weary eyes. The lady working proceeded to tell me the owner has known about the problem but hadnt fixed it yet which soured me and we wouldnt recommend this place to anybody for that reason solely.

Room Tip: Make sure and get a key that works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We sincerely apolgize for the inconvenience you experienced. The key machine was giving us a problem & it did finally quit working & has been replaced with a new one. Not only was it frustrating to the guests but also to the front desk employees. Like anything else mechanical it will eventually break down or quit. Since we got the new machine we have not had any problem. We do hope you will give us another try. Thank you for staying & choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I booked this hotel for a stop on a trip to Florida. I was very happy with the room on arrival. The room was clean and neat. The bed was comfortable. There was a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. They had a full breakfast ( waffles, bacon, eggs, etc..) which was very good. The price was very reasonable. I will definitely plan to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

All of us at Best Western in Byron are so happy you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. You may now book your next stay on our new web site byronbestwestern@gmail.com right from your cell phone. Thank you for choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have stayed at this Best Western several times going to and from Florida. The motel is beginning to show its age, but the room rates are about 40% less than the surrounding motels. The rooms and common area are well maintained and clean. We like to stay in Byron, Georgia because we enjoy eating dinner at Captain Jack's Crab Shack that is close to the motel. The breakfast that is included with the room has a good variety items such as eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, cereal, toast, muffins, fruit, juice, coffee. The breakfast area has sufficient space to accommodate the guests without being too crowded. It is an economical and pleasant stop for one night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#3 of 10 in Byron
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Byron
Days Inn Byron
#4 of 10 in Byron
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
94 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Warner Robins Near Robins AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites

Address: 101 Dunbar Rd, Byron, GA 31008-7044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Byron
Price Range: £57 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites is the perfect place to rest while on the road to Florida, with easy access to I-75, clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly staff ready to assist you with everything you need. The annual Cherry Blossom Festival or visiting Robins Air Force Base and Air Museum, Perry Agricenter or Fort Valley State College are just a few of the things you can do while staying in GA. Grab a bite to eat at the restaurants close by, head to the nearby Peach Outlet Shops or Galleria Mall to shop, get your adrenaline pumping with races at Reynolds Raceway, grab a movie at the local theatre or simply enjoy the peaceful, relaxing town of Byron - the choice is yours when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites. Want an unforgettable experience? The Macon Historical District has horse and buggy tours of local southern plantation homes and more. Guests of this Byron, Georgia hotel can choose from a variety of accommodations - like king suites, family suites and whirlpool suites - all complete with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites to a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, take a swim in our indoor swimming pool or relax at the heated spa - there are plenty of things to do and amenities to choose from at this hotel in Byron, Georgia. Pets are also welcome at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites for just a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Byron
Byron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing