We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed over on a rainy Friday when I was too tired to drive on an Interstate in the rain. Tried the HI Express first but it was pricey with attitude. Baymont was $40 or so less and perfectly suited to our needs. My first Baymont experience but it will not be the last. Good value

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your post! We appreciate that you took time to share your comments. We consider it a personal success that you chose our hotel over our competition. We strive to provide a clean comfortable room for a reasonable price and it is apparent that we were successful.

We realize you have many choices when selecting a place to stay, thank you so much for choosing Baymont Inn Calhoun, Georgia.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

Room was old carpet dirty air conditioner loud. Flying bugs like fruit flies. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your post. I am pleased to report that every room has received new carpet and the exterior has been painted. We understand we were a bit behind on our upgrades, however, we are pleased with the improvements and I am sure you would be too.

Please do not allow one visit to taint your opinion of our hotel. Please try us again should you be in the area, I am confident you would be pleasantly surprised.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Only stayed one night and it was clean and friendly reasonably priced good location close to the highway

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank blktoy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your post. We appreciate all our guest's and especially ones that take time to share their valuable first hand feedback.

Thanks again for sharing your comments.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We called while driving to Florida, and at all other places we called, the front desk put us on hold for 20 plus minutes, until we finally hung up. When we called here, Elizabeth was accommodating, and very friendly, and when we arrived, she was just as friendly! I believe she actually made our stay more enjoyable! Breakfast was good for travelers. Bagels, yogurt, fruit, all the way to hard boiled eggs! The rooms were nice, and very clean! It was a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your post and mentioning Elizabeth. She is truly a gem, always friendly and accommodating. I feel fortunate that she has chosen to be a part of our team. We strive to ensure every guest experience is wonderful and I am pleased to know we succeeded during your visit to Calhoun, Georgia.

Thank you again for taking time to share your kind words, we welcome the opportunity to provide lodging again should you pass this way another time.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Loretta L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
762 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calhoun, GA
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#2 of 17 in Calhoun
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
5.8 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Address: 189 Jamison St SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7861 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing