We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The room was noisey and the breakfast was not acceptable...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    114
    82
    45
    15
See reviews for
145
108
34
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
220 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed over on a rainy Friday when I was too tired to drive on an Interstate in the rain. Tried the HI Express first but it was pricey with attitude. Baymont was $40 or so less and perfectly suited to our needs. My first Baymont experience but it will not be the last. Good value

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your post! We appreciate that you took time to share your comments. We consider it a personal success that you chose our hotel over our competition. We strive to provide a clean comfortable room for a reasonable price and it is apparent that we were successful.

We realize you have many choices when selecting a place to stay, thank you so much for choosing Baymont Inn Calhoun, Georgia.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Lake Estates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Room was old carpet dirty air conditioner loud. Flying bugs like fruit flies. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your post. I am pleased to report that every room has received new carpet and the exterior has been painted. We understand we were a bit behind on our upgrades, however, we are pleased with the improvements and I am sure you would be too.

Please do not allow one visit to taint your opinion of our hotel. Please try us again should you be in the area, I am confident you would be pleasantly surprised.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calhoun hotels

Des Plaines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Only stayed one night and it was clean and friendly reasonably priced good location close to the highway

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank blktoy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your post. We appreciate all our guest's and especially ones that take time to share their valuable first hand feedback.

Thanks again for sharing your comments.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
20.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
5.7 mi away
Duffys Motel
Duffys Motel
#7 of 17 in Calhoun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Address: 189 Jameson Street, Calhoun, GA 30701-7861 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing