We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
El Dorado Springs, Mo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Morning, night and breakfast staff were very friendly and made sure we were happy. Only complaint was that the bathroom was teeny tiny- but it was clean which is much more important to me! Breakfast was good- nice variety.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2boyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your post and 5 star rating! My team’s dedication to our guest’s is unsurpassed; I am elated to know you were happy. I agree the bathrooms are very small in our first building. However, we changed the blueprints and the second building has larger facilities, a complete foot larger!

I am pleased you found breakfast accommodating. We must abide by mandated brand standards and at times it can be challenging to offer enough variety to please folks, thank you for mentioning your satisfaction.

Please stay with us again should you pass by Baymont Inn Calhoun, Georgia. We will be ready and waiting with attentive friendly folks.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    125
    90
    49
    17
See reviews for
160
115
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very small bathroom and some of the residents were a little boisterous, but the room was clean, the service was good and the bed was comfortable. Not a bad deal at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Keith J,

We appreciate you taking time to share your post. Thank you for your honesty regarding our boisterous patrons. We do not tolerate unruly behavior and my team is empowered to take immediate corrective action.

My housekeeping team works very hard and your compliments are well received. Clean rooms and comfy beds make for a great day of travel.

Thank you again for taking time to share your truthfulness, please stop by Baymont Inn Calhoun, GA when you are in this area again.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room clean with comfortable bed. Bathroom a bit tight but clean. Breakfast OK could use some hot eggs and breakfast meat. Price good. Would stay again if in Calhoun good location with lots of places to eat close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank DESANDREROB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your post with 4 star rating. Your compliments regarding room cleanliness and service are greatly appreciated. It will be my pleasure to share them with my team.

Our bathrooms are a bit small in building #1; however, they are actually 6” larger in building number 2. Please feel free to phone ahead and request our pet free smoke free building #2.

We appreciate your candor regarding our breakfast selection. We are honored to be part of the Wyndham family of hotels and that affiliation mandates our menu.

Thanks again for sharing your comments and 4 star rating; we look forward to seeing you again if you pass through Calhoun, GA.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
5.8 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
20.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Address: 189 Jamison St SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7861 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing