We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice we returned again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So nice we returned again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were on our way to Ohio for a family reunion and stopped here on our way. We thought it was so nice we stopped on our way back to Florida. This pet friendly motel is very clean and the people at the front desk couldn't be nicer. The pool was immaculate and opened till 10 at night which after a day of driving was appreciated. Breakfast was fine especially for the reasonable rate. The bathroom is tiny but since the vanity and sink is in the room it is manageable. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and once again the staff are all so friendly and nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 315 in the back It was on the ground floor which if you have large suitcases or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrea969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your post ! It is an honor to know you chose to return due to your initial visit.
We try our best to epitomize the essence of hospitality and compliments are greatly appreciated!

Calhoun, Georgia Exit 312 offers 40+ restaurants and easy off and on I-75, a great stop over for folks traveling north and south.

A clean room, sparkling cool pool, and great service is what we pride ourselves in delivering. Please stop by again should you have an opportunity to visit Calhoun, Georgia again.

Thanks again for allowing us an opportuntiy to provide your lodging.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    117
    84
    45
    15
See reviews for
148
111
34
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Claxton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel 15 minutes prior to the published check in time. We had a reservation. We were told our room was not ready. The problem was that an hour later the room still was not ready. We were the only people waiting for a room! The staff simply wanted to blame each other for their unprofessionalism. I can understand being short staffed but this was unacceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank durangokid2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your concerns. I apologize that we did not prepare your room in a timely manner. As I understand from our conversation when you departed, your husband was very uncomfortable and needed to rest after your drive. I will not offer any excuses, we blundered and I am sorry.

I spoke with the persons directly responsible and obvious training issues were addressed. I am confident my team will do a better job in the future.

Thank you for sharing your post that enables us to learn from our mistakes.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calhoun hotels

Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had spent four nights at a Baymont Inn in Gaylord MI and I was curious if they compared favorably. We had a good room, clean and roomy. But the breakfast was the same as the other and maybe not as nice. If possible I will not be staying at another Baymont Inn. We stopped on a Friday night which meant we were leaving early Saturday. The area for breakfast was so small it made it difficult to get a cup of coffee. I must compliment the staff at both locations. Very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: bring your own pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParTcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your post. I regret to know you will not be staying at another Baymont due to breakfast selection. As you mentioned, both Baymont locations had the same breakfast, as is mandated by our brand standards. I will definitely pass along your concerns to Wyndham Senior Management.

Thank you for your compliments pertaining to staff attitude and room cleanliness. We are very fortunate to have folks in all departments that sincerely care about our guest’s experience.

Thank you again for taking time to share your candor. Please reconsider staying with us again should you pass through Calhoun, Georgia looking for a clean comfortable room with friendly attentive folks.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Springs, Mo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Morning, night and breakfast staff were very friendly and made sure we were happy. Only complaint was that the bathroom was teeny tiny- but it was clean which is much more important to me! Breakfast was good- nice variety.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2boyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynna G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your post and 5 star rating! My team’s dedication to our guest’s is unsurpassed; I am elated to know you were happy. I agree the bathrooms are very small in our first building. However, we changed the blueprints and the second building has larger facilities, a complete foot larger!

I am pleased you found breakfast accommodating. We must abide by mandated brand standards and at times it can be challenging to offer enough variety to please folks, thank you for mentioning your satisfaction.

Please stay with us again should you pass by Baymont Inn Calhoun, Georgia. We will be ready and waiting with attentive friendly folks.

Sincerely,
Lynna Gron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#5 of 17 in Calhoun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
20.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Address: 189 Jameson Street, Calhoun, GA 30701-7861 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing