We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As advertised, nothing extra, nothing missing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scottish Inns Calhoun
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The Scottish Inns—which is a really misleading name, considering there's nothing Scottish about this place—is right off of I-75, making access to the expressway simple and convenient.
The room was clean and everything was exactly as expected.
Curiously, there was no shampoo in the bathroom, and apparently this establishment doesn't provide it.
Check-out consisted of dropping your key—yes, key—into a cardboard box that was on the counter in the lobby. Not the most secure option as anyone could simply walk in and help themselves to a key, but efficient enough.
For the price, you shouldn't expect any frills—you definitely won't get any.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gvfan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

On a recent road trip to Florida we had an opportunity to stay overnight at this estblishment, which had recently been renovated. I have travelled coast to coast in Canada and through more than 30 U.S. states. Never have I had such a comfortable night's sleep. the beds and pillows were like sleeping on marshmellows.
The room had a microwave and mini fridge, free wifi and much more at a very reasonable price.
I would highly reccomend this property

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OzzyPizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Checked in and thought it was just an old motel. As I travel for work we stay in a lot of hotels/motels.
Into the second week of our stay I awoke with bites. And I had a bad reaction to them. We treated the issue ourselves. The whole room is saturated in bedbug killer and short of taking out the screws where they had screwed down the box springs to a board frame we sanitized everything in there.
Left the management a "parting gift" of a pair of bedbugs mounted on a piece of white paper in a ziplock bag.
Co Workers were also bitten at the same hotel.
Needless to say you get what you pay for..We have stayed in over 20 different hotels in the eastern part of the US this year... This is the only one that had issues... I don't expect alot in a room but I do expect not to be a midnight snack for a bunch of bloodsuckers.

Room Tip: If You cannot see under the bed and the box springs are screwed to a board frame.. Run as fast as yo...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank L c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This place is very quiet and in a great location to restaurants etc. I had to stay here in a fix due to mechanical issues and owner let me check in early no problem. The bathrooms have been remodeled. The beds were old but still very comfortable. Great place to stay if your not wanting to spend 100 dollars a night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

After Driving 18 hours we needed to sleep for a few hours. The price was right and the 3 reviewes on tripadvisor seemed good. Well we opened the door and the room looked clean. The bed was on a plywood base. No fitted sheet, holes in the blanket, flies in the room.........
The guest coming in and out of the rooms looked " SKETCHY". We did not stay, asked for our money back. :(

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Arielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Saturday, March 31st paid $48.50 with Interstate Coupon which was amazing as I-75 was jammed. I never thought we would get a room, especially a great room at $50. Had #214 with recently upgraded bathroom. Had mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Excellent king sized bed. Room was exceptionally quiet, zero traffic noise. Owner was a real gentleman, I had problem getting wi-fi going and he had his son come to room and rectify problem. Huge number of TV channels. Only problem was minimal breakfast items at 8:50 a.m. Great owners like this deserve the business. He could have charged $75 or more and under the circumstances I would have paid it gladly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

If you are on a traveling budget, such as our family was, the prices for this hotel will definitely fit within your budget. I was surprised to find out how affordable the rooms were. For 3 adults, we got a room with two comfortable beds for $50.00. The rooms were very nice and clean and the service of the staff was excellent! Everything you need is right in your room, fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Comfortable chairs to sit in at the table. Cable TV and free speedy Wi-fi. Lots of restaraunts nearby to choose from- Ihop, Ruby Tuesday, Long John Silvers just to name a few. Usually when you pay such a low price, you don't expect to get very much for your buck. Would recommend this motel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley Richard... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calhoun hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#3 of 17 in Calhoun
413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Calhoun

Address: 716 Highway 53 East SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-3916
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: £45 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Calhoun 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Scottish Inns Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing