We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Springfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2008

The room was good size! Very Clean! (important!) Very comfy beds! The queen bed is a must when traveling with a 7yr old who likes to hog the bed and sleep sideways! The refrigerator in the room was def. a plus! The morning breakfast was enough to do the trick. Very nice staff! We will def. stay again if I'm ever insane enough to take another road trip with my family! LOL!

  • Liked — good nights sleep! And I wasn't afraid to take my shoes off.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBandBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    71
    40
    25
    18
See reviews for
139
52
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
511 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2008

The Country Inn & Suites has the rural look with the green decor and has a warm feel to it. The only thing about our room is that the pillows are too soft and there was a spot on the carpeting. The door had difficulty closing. It was fine for a one-night stopover on our way to Florida.

  • Liked — The usual bucolic Country Inn & Suites look.
  • Disliked — Pillows and room needing a little repair.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, OH
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2008

First time staying at a Country Inn and Suites.

Stayed here with my wife and 4 kids during a recent trip. It appears that the property is newer. (maybe just opened within the last 6 months)

We had absolutely no complaints about the property. It was clean, which is important when travelling with small children. The breakfast was more than just continential and was well stocked.

We were treated very nice by the check in person as well. No complaints. Would stay here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and a nice breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Durango4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2008

We stayed at this Calhoun hotel for one night on our Christmas trip to Florida.

The good: wireless internet worked fine, indoor pool was good for the kids to get out the wiggles, check-in went smoothly, breakfast was well stocked and had a variety (waffles, sausage biscuits, fruit, etc.) of things to choose from, nice lobby with books to borrow.

The not so good: obvious food on floor between beds that had been missed by vacuum, walls scuffed up (1st floor room) with some wallpaper peeling, trash outside of side door (that many people used) was overflowing onto the sidewalk even through time of checkout.

This seems like a nice property that just needs a few details taken care of and it would move into the above average category.

  • Liked — indoor pool, wireless internet, breakfast included
  • Disliked — upkeep of room
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank leelanaulover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#5 of 17 in Calhoun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Address: 1033 Fairmount Hwy, Calhoun, GA 30701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country inn & Suites in Calhoun, Georgia is a 64 room hotel. We have 19 Suites available. We are located less than a mile from the Premier Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Country Inn And Suites Calhoun
Country Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing