We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A last minute change of plans had us staying at this Country Inn & Suites location. Reception staff were very friendly. Our room was clean and the breakfast food selection was very good. The breakfast attendant was very nice! Pool and whirlpool are small but fit the bill after a long ride. We will definitely consider this location on a return trip.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hello Maria

On behalf of the Management and Staff at the Country Inn and Suites in Calhoun, GA we would like to Thank You for your nice comments.

We strive to make sure that we are attentive to all guest needs.

We look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you to our area.

Warm regards

Jacque

Jacque Eells
General Manager
Country Inn and Suites
Calhoun, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I use this chain extensively. This is not one of their top properties. It is in the process of updating and it needs it. The disturbing part of our stay was the discovery in the morning that the electronic lock on the door did not work.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Wrigley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Good Afternoon

I wanted to Thank You for your post on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with the door lock. We strive to make sure that all of our guest are well taken care of. We hope that you will try us again on your travels.

Warm Regards

Jacque

Jacque Eells
General Manager
Country Inn and Suites
Calhoun, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I decided to make a spur of the moment trip to the Atlanta area. We stopped without a reservation or referral and were able to get a room quickly. The front desk lady was very nice. We got a suite and it was very clean, possibly one of the cleanest we have stayed in. The bed was very comfortable also. We will definitly stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

MISSING MONEY- $2300.00 from briefcase left in room at Country Inns & Suites, Calhoun, GA

Being senior citizens, we went to Florida to spend a few weeks out of the snow in Michigan. We stopped at the CALHOUN, GA COUNTRY INN & SUITES to spend the night. When we went to the pool, we placed the briefcase containing our valuables in the bottom dresser drawer. In our haste to leave at 4:00 am the next morning so we would miss the rush hour traffic in Atlanta, we didn’t realize the case was missing until we reached our destination in Florida.

We immediately called the hotel & the person at the desk said they would check the room . They found the case still in our room, & said it would be shipped to us in Florida. When we received the case, everything was there including the three empty envelopes that had the denomination & amount of cash written on each envelope…. THE CASH WAS MISSING.

Even though the only people who had access to the locked room were the hotel staff, the manager said no hotel employee opened the case.

We reported the money stolen & went to court, but the hotel blamed the loss on Pak Mail, because they picked up the case & shipped it to us. We were denied any compensation from the hotel for the missing money.

We had no cash. To be safe—we had to cancel our credit cards---OUR VACATION WAS RUINED. Even though it meant another 2 days on the road, we never should have called the hotel, but we should have gone back to get the briefcase.

In several complaints for this Country Inn expressed by other guests, the manager’s responses were flippant & uncaring and they didn’t accept any responsibility for problems with the hotel accommodations.

I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND OR STAY AT ANY COUNTY INN AGAIN

My trip was in Febuary 2012, your dates didn't go back far enough. After talking to several people, I was encouraged to write this review to help other people avoid the loss of any valuable possessions.

WENDAL SWANSON

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendall2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Good Morning Mr. Swanson,
I am so sorry to hear of your loss. I was so concerned when I read your review.

I know that I had not spoken with anyone and then I realized that your stay was back in February of 2012. None of the Staff that was here at that time is still working with us,.

We have New Ownership as of January 2013 as well as a complete new staff.

We strive to make sure that everyone is taken care of in the most professional scenario as well as make them feel safe and there belongings secure.

We hope that when you travel again, you will stop and see the new and improved Country Inn and Suites, Calhoun, GA.

Warm Regards,

Jacque

Jacque Eells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We did not plan on spending a night in Calhoun Ga. but the snow in Atlanta forced us off the road for the second time between staying in Chattanooga and our destination S/W Fla. Since we liked the same brand hotel in Chattanooga we picked this property. Once again the hotel did not take advantage of the situation and charged the online discount rate. With it being almost impossible to get past Atlanta until the next day the hotel filled up quickly and they handled things with a smile and great service. The property is clean well appointed and comfortable beds. There is a nice pool and work out room. Breakfast was free and the usual fare hot and very good coffee. We will make this our stopping point next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ataglance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hello

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Country Inn and Suites of Calhoun, Thank you for the nice comments.

The weather did make travel difficult to navigate.

We strive to make all of our guest feel like this is there "Home Away from Home."

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Regards

Jacque

Jacque Eells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Nice hotel with over the top customer service. Large bathroom counter, clean bedding, and they treat you like royalty! Located very close to large outlet mall and several restaurants. Best choice in Calhoun by far!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieroadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Good Afternoon

On behalf of the management and staff of the Calhoun Country Inn and Suites, we Thank you for your nice compliments.

We strive to make everyone feel at Home!

When traveling in our area again, please stop and stay with us.

Warm Regards

Jacque

Jacque Eells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I LOVE this Hotel! We moved away from our home town, Calhoun, so we come home about every 4 weeks. We stayed at another local hotel until that hotel was full and we were looking for another place to stay. WOW WE HIT THE JACKPOT!
The staff is excellent !
We are treated like Royalty.
I am so happy that we found such a Great Hotel in Calhoun, Georgia !!

Room Tip: All are great rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hello

On behalf of the Management and Staff of the Calhoun Country Inn and Suites, Thank You for your nice compliments.

We strive to make everyone feel like you are at "Home"!

We look forward to your next stay.

Warm Regards

Jacque

Jacque Eells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#2 of 17 in Calhoun
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
20.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun

Address: 1033 Fairmount Hwy, Calhoun, GA 30701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: £66 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country inn & Suites in Calhoun, Georgia is a 64 room hotel. We have 19 Suites available. We are located less than a mile from the Premier Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Country Inn And Suites Calhoun
Country Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing