We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Calhoun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
College Park, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Calhoun!”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

I really liked the remodeled room. Hotel is very easy access.

Very close to outlet mall and nice to have Long Horn and Cracker Barrell.

It meets your needs and the staff is very pleasant.

I would recommend that the carpet be replaced in the hall ways and the lobby had a odd smell.

Great for a few nights and loved the Direct TV choices! Very nice touch! More TV you can watch!

Thanks for great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jperiod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    88
    71
    37
    36
See reviews for
177
89
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We stay at LaQuinta on a regular basis. This stay was not the best. The room was not very clean and the bedspread was kaput and in need of replacement. Breakfast was good as usual at LaQuinta. With a good cleaning this would be much better.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckd1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed at this motel on April 30. We often use LaQuinta because we travel with pets and in the past have been pleased, rooms are cleanand a good value. Not here! Stains on floor, ants, and both my husband and I kept feeling "something" on us. Fleas? Bedbugs? (When we got home we immediately put all clothes in washer and showered!) In addition, we were placed in room next to exit and the door squeaked each time someone came in, waking us up throughout the night. Even sadder, when we checked out and my husband told clerk of problems, she could have cared less...even when another guest overheard my husband and said she experienced the same problems. No acknowledgement, no apology, no customer service.....NO STAY AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank MadeThePutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calhoun hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Our first time at a La Quinta and very nice. We are just starting to travel with our dog and looking for pet friendly places. Very friendly staff and feels more expensive than it is. Warm cookies and complimentary breakfast are always a nice touch. I will probably seek them out first on future trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very clean. room was very comfortable. only downer was a back up alarm on a truck outside of motel, which was no fault of the motel. Bath area very clean, especially the shower curtin. plenty of room to relax. very clean fridge and microwave. Ice machine handy and had plenty of ice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
21.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Calhoun

Property: La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Address: 150 Cracker Barrel Dr, Calhoun, GA 30701-3974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the La Quinta Inn Calhoun is just 2 miles east of historic downtown and several area attractions. Less than an hour drive north to Chattanooga or south to Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing