We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Nearby Hotels
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$128
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Calhoun)
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duffys Motel(Calhoun)
US$59
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
192
107
76
41
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
107
76
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfirst floorroom was cleanking suitetraveling with petsparking lotyogurtstaff was very friendlybreakfast areastay there againbreakfast itemsnext morningfront desk staffup to datelonghorn steakhousescrambled eggsbiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Have stayed in many LQ's and this does not have as many touches that some have but then the price was lower so we got what we paid for. The quality of the place was good but not great. The bottom line is I would stay here again for the same price. We had a coupon for $59 plus tax.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank onintthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We booked this hotel for our trip north and found it was a nice stop on our trip. The hotel is older and be warned, there are no elevators! We had a king room with a pillowtop mattress which was comfortable. It is located right off the interstate and next to a Cracker Barrel so we walked over for dinner which was great. The hotel needs some updating. The carpets are worn and the bathroom had mold at the top where it was apparent there was a leak in the past. This hotel was rated a 2 1/2 star but to be honest, it's more of a 1 1/2 due to the condition of the rooms and public area. Breakfast was ok, typical basic breakfast for a hotel. Staff was very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: If you have any issues with stairs, request a room on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was a little apprehensive after reading other reviews about this hotel; however, I was pleasantly surprised. My room had been recently renovated, new carpet, very clean! They need to replace the carpet going up the stairs as it's worn and in need of replacement.

Room Tip: I'm not sure all the rooms have been renovated yet; so, be sure to request a new one.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stopped for just a short overnight stay having bid on a reservation through Priceline, so we were mainly interested in inexpensive, clean, convenient. Front desk at check in was perfect; since we had very light luggage, being on the second floor was not an issue; stairs and hall carpet are worn, but did not look dirty. Room carpet was fine and entire room & bath were clean; bed comfortable. The AC was not on, so it took about 30-45 minutes to get really comfortable; however, I do not blame them for wasting energy by cooling empty rooms especially since it did cool adequately. Breakfast room is small [5 tables] but on this occasion it was not too busy. Breakfast options were good: waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy/biscuits, three types of muffins, bagels & cream cheese, raisin & whole wheat bread, bananas [a bit too ripe for us], three choices of juice, coffee & tea, yogurt, peanut butter, four cold cereal choices and oatmeal/grits [instant]. Cracker Barrel is next door.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room if stairs are a problem and/or you have a lot of luggage.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews