We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and cold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy and cold”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We previously stayed at 3 La Quinta's on our trip as they allow dogs and we were very happy. The heat in the room did not work with 32'F weather outside, the room was dirty, the bathroom was dirty, the 2nd floor hallway was dirty, and we were told it was the only room available even though the parking lot was almost empty. To crown off a bad nights sleep the grounds keepers/landscape company decided to cut the frozen grass and blow the walkways at 6AM in the morning. When we advised the front desk, they told us they had no control over when they came to take care of the grounds. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dan242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    87
    70
    37
    36
See reviews for
175
89
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

I do not agree with the comments that the motel is quiet. Heard dogs barking numerous times, as well as kids running in hallways and doors slamming. Was woken at 5:41 by an older gentleman who had gotten coffee but was trying to get back into the wrong room. Shortly thereafter the kids and dogs started making noise again.

It was a very short night.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank donhuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Driving through area, found Hotel in wayside add book. AARP rate a little less than add. Not a busy night. Easy off and on interstate. Nice clean rooms, with comfortable king bed and good breakfast. Would definitely stay again, and recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jkopplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The desk clerk was extremely helpful and very courteous. He not only checked us in but also was preparing our breakfast the next morning. So polite and always ready to help.
The room was extremely quite. My wife and I were able to sleep in peace without hearing the rumble of trucks or the racing of cars going by. We have only recently been going to LA Quinta after my sister recommend them to us. They take pets without charge and there has never been hidden charges. This particular place will be on our return stay places as we travel. Thank you for a job well done! :-)
We did wish for an elevator to be present but couldn't ask for better accommodations otherwise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Vale, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Traveling to Calhoun, Georgia can be very challenging since you are basically 85 miles north of Atlanta and virtually in the middle of isolation! This was a very clean and recently updated Inn which offers all the basic amenities including free WIFI and breakfast. The rates are VERY reasonable and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel was a perfect location for our trip home from Florida. No major problems, but there were dogs everywhere of all sizes. Dog fight in the hallway at 6:30am was our wake up call. Room was large and could have been very nice, but there were stains all over the carpet. Not sure if it was related to dogs, but we have three small grandchildren that we did not allow on the floor. We have dogs and love dogs and the small one often traveled with us. I would never take some of the huge beasts I saw there into a hotel. If the hotel is going to accept them, they need to clean better. The hallways were the same- large dark stains everywhere. The breakfast room had all the door trim off and the breaker kept tripping, shutting off the waffle maker, etc. I stay almost exclusively at La Quinta hotels, but this one needs some work. Two of the last three I have stayed out were disappointing... may need to revisit my hotel preferences!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
21.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Calhoun

Property: La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Address: 150 Cracker Barrel Dr, Calhoun, GA 30701-3974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the La Quinta Inn Calhoun is just 2 miles east of historic downtown and several area attractions. Less than an hour drive north to Chattanooga or south to Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing