We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUIET STAY AFTER A HECTIC DAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Reviewed 28 December 2013

After a very hectic drive from Detroit, MI along interstate I 75 we were very blessed to have been able to find a room at this La Quinta at 7:30 in the evening. There were thousands of people from the Northern States and Ontario fleeing the nasty winter stuff and heading for a warmer Florida which created havoc on the road and a shortage of places to stay. We made it just on time and got one of the last two rooms. Ours was a king suite and was clean and comfortable and included a nice self serve breakfast that kept us going for hours. The morning manager was very cheerful and helpful. The public areas such as the carpeting could really use a replacing as they were very worn in a lot of places and the rooms bathroom (at least the one we stayed in) have no hooks or rods to hang clothing or towels when using the shower. These things would be helpful . All in all it was average but we would stay here again. A Cracker Barrel restaurant is just across the parking lot.

Room Tip: Ask for something on the first floor as there is NO elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

We previously stayed at 3 La Quinta's on our trip as they allow dogs and we were very happy. The heat in the room did not work with 32'F weather outside, the room was dirty, the bathroom was dirty, the 2nd floor hallway was dirty, and we were told it was the only room available even though the parking lot was almost empty. To crown off a bad nights sleep the grounds keepers/landscape company decided to cut the frozen grass and blow the walkways at 6AM in the morning. When we advised the front desk, they told us they had no control over when they came to take care of the grounds. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dan242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

I do not agree with the comments that the motel is quiet. Heard dogs barking numerous times, as well as kids running in hallways and doors slamming. Was woken at 5:41 by an older gentleman who had gotten coffee but was trying to get back into the wrong room. Shortly thereafter the kids and dogs started making noise again.

It was a very short night.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank donhuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Driving through area, found Hotel in wayside add book. AARP rate a little less than add. Not a busy night. Easy off and on interstate. Nice clean rooms, with comfortable king bed and good breakfast. Would definitely stay again, and recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jkopplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The desk clerk was extremely helpful and very courteous. He not only checked us in but also was preparing our breakfast the next morning. So polite and always ready to help.
The room was extremely quite. My wife and I were able to sleep in peace without hearing the rumble of trucks or the racing of cars going by. We have only recently been going to LA Quinta after my sister recommend them to us. They take pets without charge and there has never been hidden charges. This particular place will be on our return stay places as we travel. Thank you for a job well done! :-)
We did wish for an elevator to be present but couldn't ask for better accommodations otherwise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Traveling to Calhoun, Georgia can be very challenging since you are basically 85 miles north of Atlanta and virtually in the middle of isolation! This was a very clean and recently updated Inn which offers all the basic amenities including free WIFI and breakfast. The rates are VERY reasonable and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Constance P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
21 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Calhoun

Address: 150 Cracker Barrel Dr, Calhoun, GA 30701-3974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: £54 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the La Quinta Inn Calhoun is just 2 miles east of historic downtown and several area attractions. Less than an hour drive north to Chattanooga or south to Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing