We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Impossible please come here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We decided to stay here to get off the road due to the snow headed towards Atlanta. When we checked into our room, we noticed that the staff was sitting in the lobby reading newspaper and talking. The carpet leading to the room was horribly dirty. When we got into our room we always to an inspection of the bed and pillows. All pillows had yellow stains on them and the sheets had human and dog hair on them. Request for a room change was granted. Room #2 Walked through the room and first thing I saw was a Deer Park water bottle on top of the microwave that had only backwash left in it. The pillows were stained yellow and the sheets and bed spread had hair all over it. The toilet had Boo boo splash on it. UGH. The only excuse the Front desk gave us was that they are a pet friendly hotel and it's hard to remove all hair. NO it's not hard to clean properly. We are traveling with small children so we decided to leave the hotel. We noticed we were sort of stuck due to the snow so they put us in another room. The third room as a king and queen in the same room with mix match comforters. All night long I smelled dog urine in the corner by my bed and it kept me up all night. Please whatever you do. Sleep in your car not here. Not worth 3 stars at all. Can't wait until daylight to leave. I'd rather drive on ice then be here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank TiffanyB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Within 5 minutes of checking into my room I had a flea bite. The hotel is only a few years old but very worn out already. Vending machine was basically empty except for a few expired bags of chips. Breakfast pastries were all old and stale and the food service had an 83B sanitation grade. No level of concern from employees. Will not stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

As LaQuinta goes, their service is always top notch, which is why I choose them when I travel and this location is no different service-wise; excellent always.

But the rest of my stay was mediocre at best. The room was your average size. I thought it was odd that the satellite remote did not control the tv; you had to turn the tv on/off with the buttons on the set. I was woken up by the guests in the room adjacent mine indicating thin walls. Water pressure was very good!

No review of the complementary breakfast because I checked out before breakfast began.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Rugs in hall way worn and torn and dirty
Room was cold
Towels were small and felt like sandpaper
No coffee in room
Beds were hard
Hair dryer didn't work
Only good thing next to cracker barrell and i75

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharoJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

After a very hectic drive from Detroit, MI along interstate I 75 we were very blessed to have been able to find a room at this La Quinta at 7:30 in the evening. There were thousands of people from the Northern States and Ontario fleeing the nasty winter stuff and heading for a warmer Florida which created havoc on the road and a shortage of places to stay. We made it just on time and got one of the last two rooms. Ours was a king suite and was clean and comfortable and included a nice self serve breakfast that kept us going for hours. The morning manager was very cheerful and helpful. The public areas such as the carpeting could really use a replacing as they were very worn in a lot of places and the rooms bathroom (at least the one we stayed in) have no hooks or rods to hang clothing or towels when using the shower. These things would be helpful . All in all it was average but we would stay here again. A Cracker Barrel restaurant is just across the parking lot.

Room Tip: Ask for something on the first floor as there is NO elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We previously stayed at 3 La Quinta's on our trip as they allow dogs and we were very happy. The heat in the room did not work with 32'F weather outside, the room was dirty, the bathroom was dirty, the 2nd floor hallway was dirty, and we were told it was the only room available even though the parking lot was almost empty. To crown off a bad nights sleep the grounds keepers/landscape company decided to cut the frozen grass and blow the walkways at 6AM in the morning. When we advised the front desk, they told us they had no control over when they came to take care of the grounds. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dan242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

I do not agree with the comments that the motel is quiet. Heard dogs barking numerous times, as well as kids running in hallways and doors slamming. Was woken at 5:41 by an older gentleman who had gotten coffee but was trying to get back into the wrong room. Shortly thereafter the kids and dogs started making noise again.

It was a very short night.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank donhuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
21.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Calhoun

Address: 150 Cracker Barrel Dr, Calhoun, GA 30701-3974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: £60 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the La Quinta Inn Calhoun is just 2 miles east of historic downtown and several area attractions. Less than an hour drive north to Chattanooga or south to Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing