We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Middle-priced Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Lexington, United States
1 review
“Great Middle-priced Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have stayed in 3 different hotels/motels in Calhoun, GA, and this one is far above the others! The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, well-maintained, and the breakfast is good and fresh. I joined the "returns" program after the first stay here, because I knew I would stay again and again whenever I travel that way. It is near the Interstate and 3 restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Debra Jo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    80
    58
    33
    35
See reviews for
155
82
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

La Quinta Hotel Elite Members, if you are looking for that special treatment that you have earned through your loyalty to the brand, keep on driving to another location, you will not receive that special treatment here. Even the check-in gift becomes a shell game...the day shift locked them up, says the night shift....the night shift locked them up, says the day shift.....whatever!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Canoe, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

No elevator, carpet on stairs was torn and dirty. Room was mediocre, windows were covered with sheet plastic on outside. Breakfast was not memorable. This motel needs to be retired. The only plus is the location, next door to Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 121erwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calhoun hotels

Calhoun, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good hotel... Paper thin walls. Barely chatting and playing games with friends after a wedding and felt like we couldn't have any fun. Hotel was clearly not full and was wedged between to old fuddy duddies... It's vacation not a morgue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel was very clean. Breakfast could have been better. It would be nice if mid priced hotels would commit to coffee mugs instead of paper and styrofoam. Air conditioner was a little noisy but I would stay hear again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Everything was great as I expected it would be. The best part about La Quinta is they are very pet friendly. It is very important to me to take my pet and not have to board my pet or rely on someone else to take care of my pet. I am able to save money by not paying a pet fee which allows me to stay more frequently at the La Quinta's when I want to go out of town. That's awesome!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingersoll, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel on my way back from Florida. Our room had pee stains on the carpet too. When I told the person on the front desk she said they knew about the stains but they are going to renovate soon. The grass on the area for the dogs to walk outside was dry and brown and on a slope. This is the first time I have been disappointed in a La Quinta Inn.My sister stayed in the Red Roof Inn in Dalton, GA and she said her room was great and dogs stay free. Next time that is where I will stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Stay in the Red Roof Inn, Dalton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank CJYoung01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
21.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Calhoun

Property: La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Address: 150 Cracker Barrel Dr, Calhoun, GA 30701-3974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the La Quinta Inn Calhoun is just 2 miles east of historic downtown and several area attractions. Less than an hour drive north to Chattanooga or south to Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing