We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst ...I think in eastern usa...or close to it!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Calhoun
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst ...I think in eastern usa...or close to it!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We entered room and were ready to sleep. I smelled the pillows and glad I did. I almost threw up. Pulled covers of and the grossest dirttiest pillows. I called ask for new ones...they said they didn't have any.....they only had 10 percent if that of their rooms filled...andno clean pillows Iin any room? Went to walmart bought new pillows and covers.....then in am cleaning crew said they had brand new pillows....carpet dirty...dated...this could become a average clean hotel if they were to clean and keep up the rooms.....its so sad...American owned motels are cleaner...ive stayed all over the world from east coast to asia..this is a nasty place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eaglekind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkle H, Hotel Management Company at Motel 6 Calhoun, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
I am truly sorry about your experience at Motel 6. We are the new hotel management company for this property and our goal is to make sure our guests are happy. Please contact info@titanhotelmanagement.com if you have any further complaints.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    7
    5
    12
See reviews for
10
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

make this your LAST resort! No clock in the room, NO coffee pot in room, flat pillows and beat down past the point of being reasonable! yes, they are pet friendly and the beds ARE comfortable, but that's ALL i can say about this place!! if you need a just a place to pass out, this is it!

Room Tip: none that i know of!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DONNA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calhoun hotels

Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have stayed here twice in the last 6 months. We take our dogs to an event that is held 4 miles from this hotel. Nothing fancy, but what they do have is a nice staff, great front desk people, maintained landscaping, a nice pool and a relaxed atmosphere. There is an IHop attached to the hotel and several restaurants within walking distance. Also, fridge and micro in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for either in the back or poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reviewgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stopped for one night when I was traveling with pets. I was a little leery because of the price ($48 for one night), but it turned out not to be a bad little place. The room was clean and the sheets were fresh. No frills, so if you're looking for a luxury vacation hotel this is not the spot. But for a place to lay your head for the night, it was perfect. Plus, they allow pets. Ask at the desk and they will give you a coupon for 10% at the IHOP next door.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Very dirty, tv did not work, and no hot water for showers. It was really awful. We complained upon checking out and the desk clerk could have cared less about our complaints. No opologies or anything. Do not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Auntbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

My husband and I always stay at pet-friendly Motel 6 when we travel with our dog, so I booked a night here on our way back from Florida over the holidays. I was skeptical after reading some of the TripAdvisor reviews, but decided to go for it anyway. All in all, we were pleasantly surprised! Positive points: a) friendly front-desk clerk, b) free wi-fi, c) micro-fridge in the room, d) no noise from other motel patrons. The decor hasn't been updated, so it's a bit dingy, but it's comfortable and clean -- my husband also loved the couch and the large workspace. We usually stay in Cartersville, but I believe we'll switch to Calhoun from now on. A great deal for $40/night!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdaniels78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. Rooms also smelled of some kind of food - like someone cooking next door - with Curry. ew! Place needs to be torn down and totally redone! Great location - too bad it was a crappy place to stay. Ice machine didn't work.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OHIOBuckeye58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calhoun hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#5 of 17 in Calhoun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Calhoun
Econo Lodge Calhoun
#10 of 17 in Calhoun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Calhoun

Property: Motel 6 Calhoun
Address: 742 Highway 53 SE, Calhoun, GA 30701
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Calhoun 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6, hotel in Calhoun GA is conveniently located off of I-75 and close to dining and shopping. Motel 6 hotels in Calhoun GA is close to Ruby Tuesday, IHOP and many more places to eat. Visit the outlet mall in Calhoun GA while you are staying with us too. Relax in our seasonal sparkling swimming pool and also enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing