We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Calhoun
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We spent one night here on our way back from Florida and it was the absolute worst experience ever. This place is not, repeat NOT a place to stop with the family. It was fairly clean, but that was its only redeeming quality. There is a lounge on the premises and it attracts the worst of the locals. Our room faced the pool which was already closed for the night (9:00 on a weekend? Really?) and a gazebo. There was a couple in the gazebo that apparently sepnt all of their money getting drunk in the lounge and couldn't afford a room. In the span of time that it took me to get all of our luggage out of the car, they went from simply making out to behavior that I should have called 911 about (Yes THAT). There also appeared to be prostitution going on. I didn't get a chance to experience or review their "continental breakfast" because we were up at dawn and out of there. Find a better place than this.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtkirkfan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Calhoun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 76 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2009

clean room and good area restaurants the only negatives were all the vending machines in the building did not work and the eating area for breakfast is extremely small.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdbeasley2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

we picked this hotel because of the way the pool looked on the internet. But the internet neglects to state that they open the pool to the public for a price so even though there was very few guest we couldn't hardly get in the pool. People paid a price and swam all day but you didn't see them take bathroom breaks so you all know what that means. There was several young couples male-female & female-female all over each other while they were there and we were there with our young daughter who didn't need a lesson in relationships while we were on our vacation. We also stood outside at night so our daughter could watch the fireworks in the distance and there was older teenagers/ young adults running around and yelling profanities from outside the resturant so we had to go back in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiafan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

the service i experinced was outstanding. very friendly and sincery.
i liked the room because of the nice reasnable price and the room had coffe maker, iron board, clean and nice bed. VERY VERY CLEAN AND DID I MENTION THE PRICE! AWSOME!!!!!!!
nice amenities that you would look for not to much and not to less. just what you truly need.
BEST WAS THE GRASSY AREA TO PLAY,GAZIBO,AND POOL!!!!!!!!!!!! AND PRICE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cozystayahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calhoun hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Calhoun

Address: 915 Highway 53 Southeast, Calhoun, GA 30701 (Formerly Calhoun Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: £46 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Calhoun 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I75 exit 312. We are an hour outside of Atlanta and Chattanooga. We are in a quiet small town with lots of shopping and restaurants. We are just quarter mile from the outlet mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing