We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a great place to stay. Close to everything and has a professional and friendly staff. I was in Calhoun for almost 3 months and stayed there and didn't have one complaint! Rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable and breakfast is provided. If in Calhoun again I will with out a doubt choose to stay at the super 8 again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Good morning.
We would like to thank you for taking the time for going to tripadvisor and giving us feedback on your stay with us.And we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast.It gives us great pleasure reading the reviews and knowing that our guest was happy with their stay.We want every guest to feel at home here and to think of our super 8 as their home away from home.We look forward to seeing you again.Have a great day.

General manager
Annette Morgan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
7  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was formerly a Hampton Inn. They kept the same breakfast theme and had a hot breakfast. The location was great, the room was nice and the beds were comfortable. It was close to restaurants and shopping. The pool looked very inviting. The person at the front desk was very friendly. She asked us to review her hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DHelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Good morning,
We would like to take this time to thank you for staying with us.And we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Super 8 Calhoun,Ga.And that you found our breakfast great and our front desk very friendly.Its so nice to read the reviews and know that we are doing our job and making our guest very happy with their stay.That is so very important to us here at the Super 8 .That our guest comes first and we want your entire stay too be super.Please come back to stay again.It was such a pleasure having you here with us.Have a great Day.

General manager
Annette Morgan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
10  Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank gillie51
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
11  Thank Reginald N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
15  Thank T. J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#2 of 17 in Calhoun
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
20.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: £53 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing