We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“May 15, 2014”
Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“May 15, 2014”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our travels from FL to OH, and were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the grounds, lobby, our room, and the breakfast area. We've stayed at other Super 8 Hotels, and said "never again", but like they say, never say never. The friendliness and hospitality of the staff from check in thru breakfast made our stay so pleasant. Our room was very clean, the beds fresh, and comfortable, and the bathroom supplied with nice amenities. On check in, the hostess "asked" if we minded the second floor, and when I said we preferred ground floor, it was not problem. She later called to make sure we were comfortable with the room, and to ask if we needed a wake up call. (We didn't, but it was thoughtful of her to ask). Breakfast was fresh, warm, and the congeniality of the ladies making sure everything was in abundance, and clean were a pleasure to interact with. I wish all Super 8 owners, managers, and staff could take lessons from the ones at this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue_CCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Sue,
On behalf of our Super 8 staff,we would like to take this time to thank you for such a kind review.It makes our job so rewarding when our guest are 100 % satified.We take great pride in our hotel and we work very hard to make sure each and every area of our hotel is completetly clean and ready for our guest.We are so happy that your stay was great and we hope to see you if your ever in our area again.Once again thank you for your review.Have a great day.

Sincerely
Annette Morgan
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    217
    74
    21
    12
See reviews for
254
194
58
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel was nice, better than I had expected -- not luxury, but it was clean and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are small but not extremely cramped, breakfast was good, fresh, and about what you get anywhere. Good location, close to the interstate, with some good eating spots close by. A good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Super 8 Calhoun,Ga.We are pleased to read your review and are so glad that you found your room clean and your breakfast nice and hot.We love reading the reviews and knowing that our guest had a great stay here with us.Our staff would like to thank you.And we look forward to seeing you again soon.Have a great day.

Sincerely
Annette Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarona, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I will admit to being very picky about hotels/lodging & only stay at high-end hotels or rent a condo/house while traveling. However, due to a late-night vehicle issue, we were stuck in Calhoun for a night and this hotel was among the 3 in the area we were.

I stopped at 12:30am & was immediately greeted in a friendly manner. After learning they had a room that worked for us (3 beds, 2 queen & a full/queen pullout), I booked. I was shocked at the price...we got 3 beds, a fridge, microwave & free breakfast for under $82!

The room was immaculate. Seriously, very nice! The fridge is larger than average hotel fridges & has a freezer compartment that actually works vs the tiny fridge/freezer combos you usually find in hotel rooms. This was especially great for us because my daughter has a feeding tube requiring ice packs to keep the formula cold. We were able to refreeze our 7 ice packs overnight. Such a relief to us, along with the cleanliness of the room since germs are a concern with a child with health problems.

Everyone at this motel was beyond friendly & very efficient. I'm a business owner & would hire any of them in an instant! The wonderful lady that checked us in even thought to ask if we needed any assistance with our vehicle, offering to call local mechanics for us.

We didn't get to use the pool, but it looked clean & lovely. The beds were comfy, there were a couple different pillow types on each bed (fluffy & softer vs firm yet soft) and the pull out bed had crisp clean sheets that still smelled fresh. There's a large sink/vanity outside the bathroom & travel-sized soaps/shampoo/lotion. Plenty of lights, average # of outlets & average hotel towels, which were folded into a nice presentation with the toiletries.

The only thing I could think to request would be breakfast ending a bit later. I've been to plenty of hotels where breakfast ends at 9, so that isn't anything against this motel.

If you are in Calhoun, stay here! You will pay less than many other places and be very happy.

Calhoun Super 8 staff...thank you so much for a friendly, problem-free & very nice nights sleep!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank duluthmiaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of our Super 8 Team.We would like to thank you for such a wonderful review.We love reading the reviews and knowing that our staff was able to help you in every way possible.From our housekeepers,Hostess and our frontdesk We all want to make sure that our guest is completely sattisfied.And from reading your review ,we did that.Our rooms are very nice and clean and we make sure that every guest feels welcome and right at home.And also we are so glad to know that our micro/fridges were big enough for you to keep your childs medicine.We hope that if you are in our area that you come back and stay with us again.on behalf of entire staff thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.Have a great day.


Annette Morgan
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#5 of 17 in Calhoun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
20.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
21.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Property: Super 8 Calhoun
Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing