We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heading home”
Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    222
    77
    21
    12
See reviews for
264
199
59
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel was new, so the rooms were beautiful. Unfortunately, we had two small children and one was in a crib. There was hardly any room for the crib as the rooms were small. I also felt the price was a bit much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Sara,

Thank you for your review.And your feedback on your stay with us.I am so glad you found our hotel and your room beautiful.

And I am glad we were able to provide a crib for the baby.It was a pleasure having your family and if you are ever in our area again please come back and stay with us.

We do have bigger rooms with the king bed and sofabed that might work for you.And of course we do have our cribs for the babies..

We hope you have a great day.

Sincerely
Annette Morgan
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family stayed here for one night on our way back from Florida vacation. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and offered a lot of space. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SoccerFamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Soccer Family.

We are so glad that you choose our Super 8 Calhoun Ga for your hotel on your travels back home.

And we are so happy that you and your family found our staff friendly and our hotel
nice and clean.

we hope on your travels back to Florida that you come back and see us.It gives us great pleasure to have such a nice family like yours to stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely.
Annette Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I were traveling to Orlando, Florida to go to Disney World. On the way down from Illinois we stopped off the highway at 1am to come to the Super 8 in Calhoun. We expected a rundown motel but we got much better than what we expected. The building was very clean and looked very well taken care of. The rooms were very clean and they had DirectTV with HBO. But most of all, the best part of the Super 8 was the breakfast. The hostess was very friendly and prepared great food. There was hot breakfast food such as waffles, biscuit and gravy, eggs, and assorted pastries. The woman at the check out desk was friendly and informative. She gave us a discount of $5 when we stayed there a second time on the way back to Illinois. Overall, the stay was great, as well as the breakfast. I highly recommend this Super 8 in Calhoun, Georgia!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank cjohnson21997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear C Johnson,

On behalf of our Super 8 Team we would like to thank you for a 5 Star review.
It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us on your way to Orlando.Fl

It pleases us to know that your entire stay was great and that you enjoyed our hot Super
breaklfast in the morning.We want each and every guest to enjoy their stay with us.

That is why we take great pride in our hotel and we want to make sure that your room is nice and clean and that your entire stay was great.

We hope that we have the pleasure of having you and your family come back to see us soon.
Have a Super Day.

Sincerely
General manager
Annette Morgan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
21.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Property: Super 8 Calhoun
Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing