We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed one night on our way to Florida. Very well kept, nice decor, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Wonderful grandmotherly breakfast attendant, Thelma, absolutely made our day! Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Arlene,

On behalf of our Super 8 Team we would like to thank you for the 5 star review.We love reading
the reviews and knowing that we suceeded in making your stay a super one.

We are so happy that you found our hotel staff very friendly and our breakfast hostess Thelma a joy.

It gives us great pleasure greeting each and every guest with a smile and making sure that everything is perfect with your stay.

We hope that if your ever in our area that you come back to see us.We loved having you.From our Super 8 team.we thank you.for choosing our hotel.

It was a pleasure having you.

Sincerely.
Annette Morgan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Evening check-in clerk very friendly and pleasant. Pool well maintained, and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Kathleen,

We want to thank you for staying with us at The Super 8 Calhoun,Ga.And giving us your feedback on your stay with us.

We are pleased that you found our staff very friendly and our hotel very nice.Our staff work very hard to make sure every guest is very happy with their stay.

If your in our area again we would love to have you stay with us again.On behalf of our Super 8 team thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you.
Annette Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank UCJo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
14
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel was new, so the rooms were beautiful. Unfortunately, we had two small children and one was in a crib. There was hardly any room for the crib as the rooms were small. I also felt the price was a bit much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Sara,

Thank you for your review.And your feedback on your stay with us.I am so glad you found our hotel and your room beautiful.

And I am glad we were able to provide a crib for the baby.It was a pleasure having your family and if you are ever in our area again please come back and stay with us.

We do have bigger rooms with the king bed and sofabed that might work for you.And of course we do have our cribs for the babies..

We hope you have a great day.

Sincerely
Annette Morgan
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family stayed here for one night on our way back from Florida vacation. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and offered a lot of space. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SoccerFamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Soccer Family.

We are so glad that you choose our Super 8 Calhoun Ga for your hotel on your travels back home.

And we are so happy that you and your family found our staff friendly and our hotel
nice and clean.

we hope on your travels back to Florida that you come back and see us.It gives us great pleasure to have such a nice family like yours to stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely.
Annette Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#2 of 17 in Calhoun
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calhoun, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
5.8 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: £52 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing