We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
fernandina beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were very happy with this little hotel! For a super 8 it was pretty super and not at all what you would expect for a roadside hotel. The value was good and the rooms were very nice! Especially for since it was pet friendly. We just might make this our place to stay from now on for our road trips to see family. :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanandCrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Dan,

Thank you for such a great review.We are so excited that you have chosen our hotel.And we love reading that you were very happy with your stay here.

We hope that you make our hotel your home away from away.We would love having your family stay with us again.

Our staff works very hard to make sure that each and every guest feel at home here.So we hope that we see you soon.

Thank you for your review we really appreciate all the kind words.We look forward to seeing you soon.

Annette Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    206
    73
    20
    13
See reviews for
243
191
57
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Just stopped in after driving all night and what a pleasant surprise. Newly remodeled, friendly staff, very nice room, great breakfast, what a nice stay especial for the value. Also helpful when my wife forgot something in the room and they mailed it back to us. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Bob J,

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us here at our Super 8.And we are pleased that you found our staff friendly and our hotel very nice and clean.

It was also a pleasure mailing your wives belongings to you.We are very proud of our hotel and we want everything to be just perfect for our guest.

On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely
Annette Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed to nights. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is very clean and well kept. I will keep staying hear every time I come through.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Holli,

We want to thank you staying with us and for giving us a 5 star review.As general Manager it gives me great pleasure reading the reviews and knowing that we did our jobs.

We are so glad that you found our hotel very clean and our breakfast great.We want every guest to feel welcomed.

On behalf of our Super 8 Team we thank you and we hope to see you soon.We hope you have a Super Day.

Annette Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We left the highway hunting for a value priced place to stay. We checked out one of the competitors, and weren't ready to hand our card over. The front desk woman was extremely friendly and provided us with everything we needed. The room was just as great! It was clean, and comfortable. I hope that all the super 8 are like this because it was a steal for the value. Oh and the breakfast was really good, and the morning staff were pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pinkpil0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind review.And for choosing our Super 8 in Calhoun Ga.
It gives us great pleasure reading your review and knowing that your stay was great

We are so glad that you found our staff very friendly and our breakfast great.Our staff really enjoyed having you.

If you are ever in our area please come back and stay with us.On behalf of our Super 8 Team We thank you and we hope you have a great day.


Sincerely
Annette Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodlettsville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed one night on our way to Florida. Very well kept, nice decor, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Wonderful grandmotherly breakfast attendant, Thelma, absolutely made our day! Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Arlene,

On behalf of our Super 8 Team we would like to thank you for the 5 star review.We love reading
the reviews and knowing that we suceeded in making your stay a super one.

We are so happy that you found our hotel staff very friendly and our breakfast hostess Thelma a joy.

It gives us great pleasure greeting each and every guest with a smile and making sure that everything is perfect with your stay.

We hope that if your ever in our area that you come back to see us.We loved having you.From our Super 8 team.we thank you.for choosing our hotel.

It was a pleasure having you.

Sincerely.
Annette Morgan
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Evening check-in clerk very friendly and pleasant. Pool well maintained, and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
4 Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Kathleen,

We want to thank you for staying with us at The Super 8 Calhoun,Ga.And giving us your feedback on your stay with us.

We are pleased that you found our staff very friendly and our hotel very nice.Our staff work very hard to make sure every guest is very happy with their stay.

If your in our area again we would love to have you stay with us again.On behalf of our Super 8 team thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you.
Annette Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#5 of 17 in Calhoun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
20.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
21.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Property: Super 8 Calhoun
Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing