We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stopped in here for a night with my family which included 2 dogs. Extremely clean hotel with lots of extras. Nice little gym, swimming pool and a nice hot breakfast before hitting the road. Definitely will visit this hotel again on our next trip down to FLA. I forgot to add 200 something channels which included multiple HBO and Cinemax channels. Would recommend to anyone in or around the Calhoun area or people who travel with pets.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Dan,

It was such a pleasure having you and your family stay with us here at The Super 8 Calhoun Ga.And we thank you for giving us a 5 star review.

We are also pleased that your family found our hotel very nice and clean and you enjoyed our exercise room and pool.

And that you enjoyed our hot breakfast with our biscuits and gravy,scrambled eggs,cereal,toast,belquin waffles and fruit and yogurt.

And our variety of TV channels that we have to offer for our guest to enjoy.

Our staff want to make sure all of our guest feel welcomed and we want to make sure your entire stay is Super.

On behalf of our Super 8 Team we thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.


Annette Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank bmwebs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Michigan City
Reviewed 26 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
5  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank aceco
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The room was very nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area. The breakfast was very nice, the area was kept clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Betsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Betsy P,

Our Super 8 Team would like to thank you so very much for the 5 star review.It gives us such great pleasure reading your review and knowing that we did our jobs in making your stay great.

Our entire staff takes great pride in our hotel and we love it when our guest our completely sattisfied.We hope that if you are in our area that you continue to stay with us.

We loved having you.Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.Have a great day.We look forward to seeing you.

Annette Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The front desk person was extremely nice and explained how to work the tv remote (it was rather confusing). Within minutes of walking thru the door, we received a call from the front desk asking about the room - that was very nice gesture. The room had nice bed linens and towels. Spouse commented about how good the pillows were. The room also appeared to have new carpet and fresh paint. There was a slight, very slight odor in the room like a locker room, BUT once the air conditioner was turned on the odor disappeared. We had a king bed and sleeper sofa - sooo nice to have a sofa instead of having to sit on the bed. Also had a mini refrigerator, computer / work desk area AND a lap desk. The HVAC system is located under the window. If you need white noise, it provides plenty. And unable to adjust the vents, so if you like cool air blowing on your head while you sleep, it works good. (These noise and air location are probably just the nature of that style of HVAC unit.). The "young at heart" lady in the breakfast area was extremely friendly and kept the area well stocked. Very good breakfast too.

Good summary: (1) good efficient and friendly staff, (2) nice pillows, bed linens, and towels, (3) nice firm bed, (4) sofa, (5) good breakfast, (6) phone in bathroom (forgot to mention that earlier), and (7) free wifi (forgot to mention that earlier too).

Picky summary: (1) noisier HVAC unit than what we like, but it was okay. (2). Slight locker room odor, but it disappeared when the HVAC system was turned on. (3) unable to adjust HVAC vents but if you like cool air blowing on your face while sleeping, well then that's okay, (4). TV remote was a little strange, but between the front desk staff and printed instructions in the room, it worked.

Overall, we would look forward to staying here again. Great price for an overall nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank DDuck09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a review.We love reading the reviews and getting the feedback on how the guests enjoyed their stay.

We are so happy that you found our staff very friendly and helpful.We want too make sure that each and every guest has a most welcoming and enjoyable stay while they stay with us.

On behalf of our Super 8 Team we thank you and it was a pleasure having you stay with us.Have a great day.

Sincerely
Annette Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
5.8 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: £54 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing