We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Calhoun
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Calhoun)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duffys Motel(Calhoun)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
425
260
95
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
260
95
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast ladyfront deskroom was cleanhampton inneggssausagea great staynext morningthe breakfast areahot breakfaststaff was friendlystay there againyogurtfuture tripsbiscuitsback homegreat room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Clean, well kept. Manager actually cares about making travelers comfortable. Miss Kay at the front desk, and Miss Thelma will make you feel like your at home. The breakfast bar was not a let down for sure, no need to stop anywhere else. Our first time staying at a Motel 8 and if others are like this, we will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank jkirso703146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank You for choosing to stay with Super 8 in Calhoun, Ga! All of our team members take pride to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review our great accommodations, We look forward to seeing you when your travels brings you to north Georgia area .

Thank You,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Stayed here in early March and liked it so much that we made sure on our next trip a few weeks later that we planned it so we could stay there again. The rooms are clean and comfy, the staff is amazingly friendly, and the breakfast was great! Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Gale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank You for choosing to stay with Super 8 in Calhoun, Ga! All of our team members take pride to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review our great accommodations, We look forward to seeing you when your travels brings you to north Georgia area .

Thank You,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We were pleased with everything at this hotel...especially Thelma. The breakfast was very generous and tasty. Room was very clean and well maintained. We would gladly stay there again. Staff were very helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank BrendaEileenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank You for choosing to stay with Super 8 in Calhoun, Ga! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank You for taking the time to share your valuable comments!

Thank You,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We have been staying here for the past 5 or 6 years to & from FL. The big draw for us is that they allow dogs. Since we have two dogs & have to pay extra for each dog, it does raise the cost quite a bit. That being said, we find the Continental Breakfast convenient & saves the expense of eating breakfast at a restaurant, so the cost is pretty much a washout.
Most importantly, though, we look forward to visiting with Thelma, the sweetest breakfast hostess ever. Thelma is in her 80's & has the energy of a 20 year old. She keeps the dining area spotless & fills us in on her granddaughter's college experience on every visit. We always look forward to seeing her at breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank You for choosing to stay with Super 8 in Calhoun, Ga! We appreciate you being loyal customers and staying with us each year! Ms. Thelma is an exceptional breakfast host! She enjoys taking care of all her customers! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank You,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We were on our way home from Englewood, Florida (to Ontario) and stopped here for a night. Checked in, (wanted a main floor room but was told none avl even though we did see rooms available. Don't know why this happens. Anyway, 2nd floor room (have to use stairs) was very clean, bathroom clean and it was a very nice room. Issues with the room key which had a pizza company name on it promoting a deal with a phone number. Well, that number was not working. no one was answering. Went down to lobby only to find the desk clerk outside smoking and using her cell phone called the pizza place, they answered. But as a courtesy, this young girl should have put her cigarette out to deal with a customer. Was not impressed. Could not get this pizza. Tried pizza hut website to order one, again, not user friendly site but not hotels fault. Just never had such an issue with ordering a simple pizza. lol 1 hour later we got pizza.
Next morning, had the free breakfast which was ok. not real eggs BUT I have to mention "Thelma" who works with in the breakfast area. I don't know how old Thelma is but was one of the sweetest older ladies we've ever spoken to. Very charming and amazing she is still working and really wonderful that this establishment is keeping this sweet ol' gal employed. She told us the staff at Super 8 ARE her family and they take care of her. And she comes to work everyday with a smile on her face. It's nice to feel needed and wanted. Kudo's to Thelma.

Room Tip: if you don't want to use stairs, book main floor rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank You for choosing to stay with Super 8 in Calhoun, Ga! Typically downstairs rooms are always taken shortly after check in, perhaps the rooms you saw were reserve or possibly the guests was out for dinner. I do apologize that you had an issue with
the local pizza delivery. I will contact them and address the issue. I will also address your concerns with the staff member. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with Ms. Thelma! She takes pride in her job and enjoys taking care of all her customers! Thank You for sharing your comments!

Thank You,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews