We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“retort to the vile comment stated earlier bout the manager of this hotel.”
Review of Motel 6 Canton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Canton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Canton
Traphill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“retort to the vile comment stated earlier bout the manager of this hotel.”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I feel as if this statement is wrong I knw the manager has always been nice and curtious to everyone. hotel is very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    11
    10
    6
    13
See reviews for
30
12
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We were in Canton for my grandsons wedding and were hoping for a positive stay at this hotel. The manager Nancy and entire staff went far and beyond normal service to make our visit comfortable. Nancy was a warm, friendly and helpful person, cant say enough positive things about her. The rooms were spotless and everything was in working order. The bed was very comfortable. They were also very helpful in recommending good restaurants and giving directions. I would come back in an instant to this lovely hotel. Thanks again to Nancy and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbierose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2010

My wife and I stay frequently at Microtel Inns when I am on the road. Generally we are very pleased with the Hotel. This hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. There was a few problems regarding our credit card. But the main problem was the rude intrusive behavior of the manager. I left this hotel after several nights stay and checked into another.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regrets21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I apologize for your experience, we are now under new management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
15.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Canton

Property: Motel 6 Canton
Address: 114 River Pointe Pkwy, Canton, GA 30114-2865
Region: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Canton GA is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Historic Downtown Canton, Lake Allatoona Waterfall or Canton Theatre. Enjoy free WiFi in all of our smoke-free modern rooms, a coin laundry and conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing