We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice staff”
Review of Motel 6 Canton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Canton
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Reviewed 4 May 2012

stayed here, staff was very nice, very helpful in assisting us. house keeping was good, the house keapers do not come in one weekend but if you need fresh towels all you have to do is ask front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingsoldier87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCanton, Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Thank you for staying with us, since your last visit we have hired new housekeepers and they work 7 days a week. If you ever come back to the area we look forward to you coming to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here for 1 week. During our stay, housekeeping never showed up. The room was dirty, the trash needed to go out, the towels needed to be washed because they never brought fresh towels or linens. I requested 4 times during the week for service. Service never came.
Then, microtel actually wants to add cleaning charges? Really? Perhaps if housekeeping would have came even once during our 1 week stay, this would not be a problem.

This place has horrible service and will charge you extra for a service they should have provided during the stay to begin with.

I hope the entire staff at microtel will actually begin doing there job.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motelguru1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We apologize for your experience during your most recent visit to Motel 6 Canton, please know that we are now under new management and have taken the necessary steps to improve in our overall guest satisfaction.

Please come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We live in Lancaster Ridge Apts and they were removing the polybutelyne pipes in all the apartments. Ours had more problems and the management put us up in this hotel, They searched until they found this one cause I have a pet. The staff were great, Everyone was so nice and treated us just like family. It was close to restaurants, shopping and home. Our little dog Pepper loved it and we enjoyed the comfy bed and the big room that had fridge and microwave. I tell people if it had an ocean to look at, it would have been perfect.

I would highly recommend this if you are in Canton Georgia. My husband and I thought it was like a vacation with all the comforts of home.

Steve and Willene Denney

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, the suites have a refrigerator, microwave, queen size bed, desk. Its a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willene6850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I will share with our staff as it is always great to hear positive comments and will definitely keep them going.

We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

What a pleasure staying at this hotel”. I highly recommend it for it’s courteous staff, Nancy, Sondra, Missy and Candy; who have continuously assisted me with every need that arise during a week stay. Including, “being” my business center. The hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious. Love the mattresses. Thank you so much for a pleasant refuge!! Brynnley and I could not have chosen a nicer group of people to spend time with! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I feel as if this statement is wrong I knw the manager has always been nice and curtious to everyone. hotel is very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We were in Canton for my grandsons wedding and were hoping for a positive stay at this hotel. The manager Nancy and entire staff went far and beyond normal service to make our visit comfortable. Nancy was a warm, friendly and helpful person, cant say enough positive things about her. The rooms were spotless and everything was in working order. The bed was very comfortable. They were also very helpful in recommending good restaurants and giving directions. I would come back in an instant to this lovely hotel. Thanks again to Nancy and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbierose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

My wife and I stay frequently at Microtel Inns when I am on the road. Generally we are very pleased with the Hotel. This hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. There was a few problems regarding our credit card. But the main problem was the rude intrusive behavior of the manager. I left this hotel after several nights stay and checked into another.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regrets21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I apologize for your experience, we are now under new management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Canton, GA
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 8 in Canton
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
15.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Canton

Address: 114 River Pointe Pkwy, Canton, GA 30114-2865
Region: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: £39 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Canton GA is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Historic Downtown Canton, Lake Allatoona Waterfall or Canton Theatre. Enjoy free WiFi in all of our smoke-free modern rooms, a coin laundry and conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing