We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Canton
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Canton(Canton)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Pine Crest Motor Lodge(Holly Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
37
17
12
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
17
12
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest ratehotel industryfront desk clerkstay there againgreat place to staythe young ladyroom was cleanenjoyed our staywalmartpetbojanglesrelocatinggraduationratesfloridahilton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I am not usually a Motel 6 fan, but this one was relatively new. We were in town for a funeral and renting several rooms for one night and trying to save some costs on the trip. The staff was very kind and worked with us.

The rooms were a decent size, the room was very clean. The window seat was a big hit with the kids.

There is no frills in this hotel. Meaning no breakfast, no pools etc but it served the purpose for one night.

We stayed on the third floor - I would suggest they do a deep cleaning of the hall carpet as it does have a cigarette smell or possibly move the smoking rooms to that floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had to stay at a hotel in Canton due to my new born being in the special care nursery at the local hospital. My husband reserved the room for us before I was there and we didn't check-in until 12:30 am. Walking down the hall you are met with a moldy, cigarette smell. We noticed that there was a single smoking room in a hall full of non smoking rooms which it ended up directly across from ours. When we walked into the room, the smell was even worse. It was too late to get money back and go somewhere else. There were no blankets, you had to ask for the little shampoos (we didn't know they even had them till the next day). They could use better curtains so the lamps outside don't light up your room even with them drawn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I apologize for your most recent experience with our Motel 6 in Canton, we have taken the necessary steps to improve our service and guest satisfaction.

Please give us a try if you are in the area, I want to guarantee you will not be dissappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

They have Great people and fabulous customer service. They have an extremely clean building along with their rooms. Is in a very convenient location. I have stayed at the Microtel Inn & Suites in Canton atleast 8 times and I have not been dissapointed , not even once.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atomize C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you Atomize C for your kind words, we are glad that you enjoyed your stays in our cozy rooms with us and left us good feedback, we look forward for you coming to stay with us anytime your in town,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Although I couldn't find pricing info online, stumbled on it while looking for place to spend 4 days while working in Canton.
Perfect for single, small but well appointed room, cozy, clean. I was probably one of the first folks in it. Good hot water flow, roomy shower. Nice drawers and closet. Quiet HVAC. Granted this place is probably brand new, but it is real nice and I'll stay there again. About $60, one queen bed.
Comfy bed. Nice staff and clean kitchen for continental breakfast.
Wi-fi seemed to go on and off, maybe my laptop?

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Jane J, Thank you for the positive feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward for you staying with us again,
We apologize for our pricing not being online, our reservation system is currently down as of right now however you can call us anytime to book your stay (770-345-8700)
The internet we will be upgrading shortly to a stronger tower so that your computer can have better connectivity to our internet the next time you stay with us... Thank you again for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites Canton GA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

The motel was clean, quiet, has a modest but well-presented, continental breakfast and an excellent staff. They were all very friendly, made area dining suggestions and even stored something for us in their staff refrigerator. They offered to put a small refrigerator in our room for the night but using their refrigerator for a short period worked out fine. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSGBFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear SSGBFF, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I was delighted to read your review and your very kind comments regarding the staff here, we are more than happy to help you with any of your needs for your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews