We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“old property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Canton
Troy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“old property”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Beds are comfortable, that about it.They have tried to half $ aa remodel. Gym sucks, noisy. Employees gather out the front door to smoke. To the people that let their kids run up and down the hallways you are teaching them to have no respect for others. No ice machine on second floor. This is why Hampton was booked up last night. Over $100.00 a night to much for this property. Girl a front desk that's going to have a baby next month is very good.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truthalways52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I apologize for the less then perfect stay you had while you were our guest. Thank you for your comment about Lindsey at the front desk. Please contact me at the hotel if there is anything I can do to make up for the issue you had while you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    13
    18
    10
    10
See reviews for
33
14
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a smaller Holiday Inn Express but very nice! The property was clean, the breakfast dining area is a bit smaller than other Holiday Inn Expresses. The window shades in the room was amazing for keeping out the light if you did not have the clock or watch nearby you did not know what time of day it was. There were two minor "hiccups" which upon check-in we were not offered the Priority Club "goody bag" or the offer of points, the other issue was housekeeping kept forgetting to replace the plastic bag for the ice bucket. Lindsay at the Front Desk straightened out the issue with the points and gave us plastic bags each time..she ROCKS!!! This property is lucky to have this dedicated staff member!!!!

Room Tip: ask for the second or third floor away from elevator also vending machines are located right near el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We are very happy that you decided to stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you had while you were here. Thank you for letting me know how Lindsey was able to correct the issue. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was very impressed by the size of the rooms... Very spacious with extra seating and work spaces. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly and seemed knowledgeable about the area and great places to eat. This hotel is clean and has a welcoming feel to it. I recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in Canton.

Room Tip: There isn't an on site restaurant (only breakfast in the morning, which is very good), but there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaJ39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your comment. We are always happy to hear feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waleska, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Because they are pet friendly and the only hotel in Canton that does not charge a pet fee is the only reason we will stay there again. Lazy and rude staff. Uncomfortable beds. Terrible breakfast. Somewhat dirty. Uncooperative on late check-out. No shampoo but only bath gel. I hardly ever write negative reviews but this place warranted it. We are house hunting in the area so will need to stay there again unfortunately. I am hopeful our next experience will be better!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Stephanie S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

From my FB page -
I would like to send a huge thank you to Traci at the Holiday Inn Express in Canton, GA. I couldn't get home to Cumming on Tuesday and Tracy helped me and all the others who were stranded be as comfortable as possible. She moved available mattresses and roll-away beds into a meeting room to help the elderly, women and kids actually have a bed and blanket. In the morning, she offered everyone a complimentary breakfast, gave us travel toothbrushes and toothpaste, opened two rooms so that we could take turns showering, took an order for a Wal-Mart run, and helped people who were out of their medication try to get some in the immediate retail area. She did all of this while continuing to try to find everyone a room for Wednesday night, if needed, and kept everyone calm and even laughing through the entire ordeal. She has a HUGE heart and was a God send for so many of us through this storm. Thank you so much, Traci! — feeling blessed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canton.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. Very economical stay. Rooms comfortable, staff very nice and friendly. Good location and easy access to most of Canton proper. Overall, I would recommend others to stay here and I would as well in the future. Was recommended this hotel by business associate in Canton.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JAreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Arrived mid-afternoon and was greeted warmly at the desk. There was a mess in the parking lot and I remembered that the hotel was undergoing renovations. After 10 minutes waiting on the overloaded front desk staff, we received our room keys and headed upstairs. Got to the room only to be met by ladybugs. The initial count was 6. Reported it to the front desk. Made our appointment and got back to the room around 9:30. MORE BUGS! At least 2 dozen. Totally unacceptable by IHG standards I'm sure. DEFINITELY won't be back here until renovations are complete. Food handler at breakfast also needs to learn food safety procedures. Staff was nice. But facility was extremely poor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear David B,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry about the lady bugs during your stay which was unacceptable. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Canton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 7 in Canton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Canton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Canton
Address: 713 Transit Ave, Canton, GA 30114-2572
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a true Southern Hospitality experience, come visit beautiful Canton, Georgia, and Stay Smart at the Canton Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. This Canton, GA hotel is located in the foothills of the North Georgia Mountains in the heart of Cherokee County, just off I-575 N, exit 20. Only minutes from Woodstock, GA, Jasper, GA, Ellijay, GA, and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Enjoy the warm surroundings that make this Canton hotel special and you will feel at home away from home. We are now proudly offering our complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring two hot items daily - omelets w/cheese, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy.Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. All rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, iron and board, coffeemaker, hair dryer, 2 phones with data port and voicemail, work desk w/ chair, cable TV with HBO.Meeting facilities available. On-site fitness center. Jacuzzi suites available. Grill and picnic area. Dozens of restaurants close by, and a shopping mall is within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Canton Hotel Canton
Holiday Inn Canton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing