We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I had a nice pleasant stay. The hotel was very clean and quiet. I felt quite comfortable and safe. Staff was nice and of course breakfast. The hotel looked more like a Sleep Inn or Comfort Inn rather than an Econo Lodge ... I was impressed ... I will definitely stay here on my way too and from Florida ...

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor ... nice and quiet for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerometaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel on your trip up from Florida, We appreciate your feedback and that you enjoyed the service and hospitality that we had to offer here in Canton

We look forward to your return in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were stranded looking for a last minute hotel after another hotel overbooked and gave up our reservation.

The Econo Losge made it easy. There was availability, the staff was friendly and found us a room right away. The hotel is dog friendly and breakfast (albeit not the best selections) was included. The room was clean. The sheets were a lower thread count and not very soft but the bed was comfortable enough and we slept well.

If you want something with a lower price but that is still in good condition, we would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlexandraKDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel and that you found us to be great lodging value along with being pet friendly too, We appreciate the positive feedback and wish you safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The assigned room smelled awful, like a combination of musk ox and overripe cantaloupe. They moved us to another room, which also stank. Staff was friendly and helpful and finally moved us to a third room which smelled okay. However, it didn't have the advertised minifridge, which they had me carry in from another room.

The linens were dirty and stained, and the breakfast was nowhere close to what was promised in the hotel information.

Also, be careful about booking on Priceline. They outright lied by selling this to me as a two-star hotel, when their own ratings system says that Econo Lodges are one-star hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you fro sharing your review of our hotel based on your recent stay. Based on the information provided we have decided to refund your money as we failed to provide a satisfactory lodging experience while staying with us, We understand that we have standards to maintain and that we wil do our best to improve

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Få et værelse væk fra hovedvejen hvor der er stille
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torben a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 8 in Canton
86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 8 in Canton
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
15.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 138 Keith Dr, exit 20 off I575, Canton, GA 30114-2881 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: £57 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an interior corridor hotel located at exit 20 off I-575 here in Canton with Chickfila and Walmart within safe walking distance of our hotel. All rates include a continental breakfast, free wifi and seasonal out door pool. We are close to Reinhardt College and the North GA Mtns ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Canton
Canton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing