We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and more”
Review of Sunny Side Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sunny Side Cafe
Restaurant details
Villa Rica, GA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast and more”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

One of my favorite Carrollton spots, Sunnyside Cafe has delicious meals, including one of the best breakfast/brunch menus around. The chefs incorporate fresh, local ingredients whenever possible, and the locally roasted coffee is eye-opening! The quiet, low-key live music during weekend brunch hours turns to a fabulous venue for local musicians after dark when the Sunnyside becomes the Moonshadow; you've gotta love a restaurant that keeps things LOCAL!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LizLSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

This is what local is all about. Good food and great service as always. Mahalo from our family. Our kids love the pancake.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We met some friends here on a Saturday afternoon. The food was great and the jam and biscuits were amazing! They also have Mighty Leaf Tea!

I will be coming here to enjoy brunch and some live music on a regular basis!

Tarred and Feathered Biscuit this AMAZING!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best Club Sandwich Ever!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Found Sunny Side Cafe a few months back when visiting family in Carrollton and what a great find! I am remiss and not having written a review before because this place is excellent. We went on Saturday for a late lunch and had the club sandwich and fries. It was the best club sandwich I have ever had. A previous reviewer mentioned that sandwich prices were high but I disagree. I had a club sandwich at McAlister's in the city last week and it was only 50 cents cheaper and had far less meat and not to mention the ham was real baked ham and not ham lunch meat. Sunny Side is my new favorite breakfast and lunch stop in Carrollton.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlynnCountian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious! Great food, vegetarian options”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Delicious! We have only been here a few times when in town, but it's fabulous. The servers are nice and you can get vegetarian sausage patties if you desire. Great biscuits and gravy, eggs, and everything is fresh and yummy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TucsonAmelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing