We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice Irish Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Irish Bred Pub

The Irish Bred Pub
Ranked #8 of 148 Restaurants in Carrollton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really nice Irish Pub”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My father in law is a regular here and he took us for lunch while we were down visiting from London Ontario. It is in a beautiful location on the square in Carrollton. The interior was very nicely done. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the food was amazing. If you are in Carrollton and like a pub atmosphere you need to go here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    34
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great burgers, terrible bartenders, fun waitress. Do NOT order a dry martini straight up, or a rum runner, or a black and tan and expect to get your drink correctly! The waitress was entertaining, so it almost made up for the terrible drinks. Fun atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarciD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Happy Place”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We often go there for Sunday lunch, never been disappointed. The food is good, the service is good, folks are friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The setting is so cool on the Carrollton Square. Never had a bad meal whether it be take out or dine in. Lucky to have this restaurant in our small college town.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grandgracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niantic,Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exactly what I wanted!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband & I stopped in The Irish Bred Pub in Carrollton, Ga, for lunch, while on vacation from IL, 2/9/14. We walked in to the restaurant and were not greeted by a hostess, even though there was a sign that read, "Please wait to be seated". We stood patiently for a few minutes, waiting, as the sign directed us to do, and finally a waitress(?) from near the bar took notice and came to seat us. We were not bothered by the wait, as we were on vacation and were in absolutely no hurry at all! ( I only mention it, because there are those who would be bothered by this). We were led to a large wooden booth, with the widest table top either of us have ever seen. We were very far apart! :) Our waitress, Savannah (very good waitress and very accommodating) came to take our order, and we started with the Maytag chips. Oh my word! Like kettle chips? Like blue cheese? These are a must try! I could have just eaten a plate of the chips by myself and been completely satisfied. However, I did not stop there!! I ordered the Tipperary Burger..a large beef burger topped with mushrooms, Swiss cheese, lettuce, tomato and onion (opt). I had seen a chicken sandwich on the menu that had avocado ranch dressing, so I asked if I could have the dressing put on my burger, and they were more than happy to do so. And, I asked for my burger to be cooked to medium rare..Now I have to say, that I very rarely get what I order, it is usually medium at best, but I was pleasantly surprised to cut into my burger and find a perfectly medium rare burger, laden with ooey gooey swiss cheese and mushrooms!!! Now for the taste...looks great. How does it taste? PHENOMENAL!!! Not over or under seasoned..JUST PERFECT!!! I do not eat a lot of food normally, but I ate half of that burger in one sitting. I also had it the next day for lunch, & it was still amazing! My husband also enjoyed his food, but he can write his own review, because I was too busy enjoying my perfectly cooked burger to even ask him how his tasted, nor did I, as I usually do, even attempt to taste his food!! :) If you are in the area and looking for some good food, made the way you want and won't break the bank, you really should give The Irish Bred Pub a try!! Well done Chad Houck!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cruzediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Irish Bred Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Irish Bred Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing