We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you expect from a Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect from a Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Have stayed here a few times and this property is EXACTLY what you expect from a Hampton Inn.

Clean, reasonable pricing and convenient if you need to be in Carrollton. It's on the better side of town and in an area where they are adding more restaurants, and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    55
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
123
50
16
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed several times over the years when in town to visit my son. Never any complaints though this trip the bathroom wasn't cleaned well enough since the last guest was there. Very friendly staff which is always nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, GA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This recently remodeled property was absolutely beautiful! Definitely more than I was expecting to get in Carrollton. The location was convenient and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My family enjoyed the one night stay at this hotel. Very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again. The breakfast was great and fresh it was nice to see the morning news with my breakfast. I felt safe and secure with card access after dark. Thank you see you soon Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Micheal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

No matter where you visit in the world, business or pleasure the Hilton Brand is one you can depend on friendly service, the highest level of 5 star accommodations plus great emanates and service for the price. Always clean, always cozy for a relaxing night sleep waking up refreshed and focused to take on the day. Hilton the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My daughter had a high school tournament in this area and the Hampton's are my #1 choice in hotel stay. BECAUSE of the VERY clean bathrooms, as well as beds. This was a nice area close UWG, where my daughter had the tournament at. The appearance of the hotel was clean, enjoy my breakfast in the morning. Overall you cannot ask for a nicer(STAFF) and clean place to stay. To let you know how much I like to stay at the Hampton Inns, my daughter had a camp at Cuchwee, NC(Western Carolina University). We stay at the Hampton Inn in Franklin, NC 30 minutes from WCU, the hotel was just as nice and clean. I enjoyed that stay as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank DellaD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I had forgotten a number of items and the front desk staff was extremely courteous in providing toothpaste, toothbrushes, etc. I also enjoyed several of the local restaurants in the area as I avoid chains restaurants as much as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrollton hotels
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Carrollton
Courtyard Carrollton
#2 of 9 in Carrollton
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carrollton West
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Carrollton
Quality Inn - Carrollton
#8 of 9 in Carrollton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Carrollton
50 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Carrollton GA
Super 8 Carrollton GA
#5 of 9 in Carrollton
52 reviews
3.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Carrollton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carrollton

Property: Hampton Inn Carrollton
Address: 102 S Cottage Hill Rd, Carrollton, GA 30117-6952
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carrollton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carrollton Hotel Carrollton
Carrollton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing