We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first tuesday mall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Evergreen Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 148 Restaurants in Carrollton
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“first tuesday mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

if you like chinese food, its rather good and hot.. a buffet table during lunch hours, you can get in and out quickly and the food is good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Evergreen is a great bargain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

It is worth the drive to find this restaurant in a corner of a shopping center near Lake Carroll. Wonderful owners supervise the daily operations and ensure great food for an inexpensive price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank R M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long John's Rocks”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is the worst chinese place i have ever been. what a joke. I felt like I was eating other things than just chicken and "steak". At one point the employees carried out a sacrificial chicken slaughter right in front of me for "entertainment". Also, when I said i would not pay, they threatened to ninjy chop my family. Needless to say I will not be going back, Long John Silver's is the place for me.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LJS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty Dang Good Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

I haven't eaten any kind of Asian food for years now because I had a bad experience a while back but my friends urged me go here and after much hesitation I went and boy it was good. From the food to the service and atmosphere I was impressed! If you like type of food please try it from here if you're near by... You will not regret it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaseer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowdon, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

I have been comming here for 20 years and have never been disappointed . The owners are the best ! Very nice people. And the food is great and consistent. It's by far the best Chinese in the area

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GTAGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Evergreen Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Evergreen Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing