We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carrollton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The Room smelt of mold! I went to use the coffee machine and when i opened up the unit it had an old coffee bag full of mold. The Clock radio didn't work. The window opens but doesn't have screens and room was infested by bugs when i got back. The staff is loud in the morning not considerate of people working late shifts and wanting ro sleep in.
I travel the world on business and this has been by far my worst experience ever!
It is suited for teenage partiers (Many of them here my entire stay.

Room Tip: Any Room is a bad choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 47GlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carrollton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your dissatisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

All the staff were nice and the breakfast was very good. The hotel on the outside has been updated, but when you walk in you realize the same is not so for the inside. Very disappointing. It was clean, but the interior needs to be completely renovated. Exterior doors were never locked and that does include after 12 AM.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Best Western Plus Carrollton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Management at the Holiday Inn Express, Carrollton would like to thank you for you feedback. We take all guest feedback seriously and your concerns are important to us. Again thank your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Not a good stay...The room was not very clean and the shower had mold on the base of walls and the air conditioning was not clean. The hotel needs updating.

Room Tip: nothing i can really think of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Best Western Plus Carrollton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Management appreciates all guests feedback. Your voice has been heard and we are making efforts to improve our hotel. Without receiving feedback we would not be able to make changes. Again thank your for you feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here in December of 2010 for my graduation. It is conveniently located near the WGA campus. We were impressed with how helpful and accommodating the staff members were. We came downstairs for a quick breakfast...very tasty and filling! The beds were REALLY comfortable, and we slept well. Nice and clean. :) Overall, a great budget location.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the breakfast. It's quick and convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naima1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We have family in the Carrollton area and stay at the HIE when visiting. This last trip we noticed that this location is showing signs of wear and tear and neglect. I am a Platinum Priority Rewards member so I know what to expect at HIE. The shower had mold at the base of the walls at the top of the tub due to poor or bad caulking. Room was not as clean as it should have been.

Room Tip: If I remember correctly this was room 210
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank msmintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel was confortable, what you would expect, but nothing spectacular. Continental breakfast was good. Hotel is clean and staff in friendly.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank ezClaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I stopped in at 10:15 pm without a reservation during my son's college orientation. I wanted to book my room with my priority club points, however, the guy at the front desk could not check me in using my points, so he directed me around the corner to use their internet in order for me to book my room. I promptly booked my room and was checked in and in my room by 10:30. Boy, what a pleasant surprise? This room reminded me of the Holiday Inn Express Historic District on Bay Street in Savannah! Very Nice, Very Clean! The room and the bathroom were immaculate. I had a good nights sleep, and got up the next morning and went down for the complimentary breakfast before I headed back to the College. Two employees were working the breakfast area, and both of them greeted me, and were very pleasant, and both were busy at work keeping the breakfast area clean and well stocked. I then went to check out, and had yet again a very pleasant employee to help me. My recent stay at this Holiday Inn Express was a refreshing change! It was nice to have such pleasant employees, as well as a nice clean safe place to spend the night. I will always stay at this location while visiting my son in college!

Room Tip: I stayed up on the 4th floor, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrcjr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
925ashleym, Manager at Best Western Plus Carrollton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We did have an odor that has been corrected. We have fixed the side door to maintain our safe security. I am so sorry that you had a problem with you air unit we will correct the a/c problems. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing so we can correct these problems for you and returning guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrollton hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 9 in Carrollton
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carrollton West
2 mi away
Courtyard Carrollton
Courtyard Carrollton
#2 of 9 in Carrollton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Carrollton
Quality Inn - Carrollton
#8 of 9 in Carrollton
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Carrollton
51 reviews
3.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Carrollton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carrollton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carrollton Hotel

Address: 104 S Cottage Hill Rd, Carrollton, GA 30117-6952 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Carrollton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range: £67 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carrollton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus® Carrollton Hotel is located close to the University of West Georgia, City of Carrollton Parks & Recreation Sports Fields, Southwire® Power Yates Plant and the Georgia Power Wanslee Plant. We are a 100% non-smoking facility with completely renovated rooms. We offer free Wi-Fi, free local calls, cable TV, microwaves, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and a hairdryer in every room. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast served from 6:00 a.m. until 9:30 a.m. every morning. Take a dip in our outdoor pool or workout in our newly equipped fitness center. We also have a business center available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Carrollton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton Hotel Carrollton
Holiday Inn Carrollton
Carrollton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing