We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A surprise suite”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Sean, the person on duty, was very helpful and friendly to us as we arrived. However, the room we entered had not been cleaned so he put us in another which had the same problem. Apparently, the rooms had mistakenly been punched in as clean. Sean then insisted we take a suite and it was so clean, quiet, and restful after our long 420 mile trip!
He made believers out of us to use Microtel Inn again! Sean knows how to make the customer happy and that is very good business
mary ann luring

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
After 420 miles I'm sure you were ready to take a load off and rest! I'm glad that you enjoyed your suite - however I'm so very sorry you were initially inconvenienced. We recently upgraded our computer system and have been experiencing a few glitches. Thankfully, we've worked through them. And, yes, Sean is a super asset to our team and I'm glad that he was able to make you happy.

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    189
    77
    35
    27
See reviews for
250
93
60
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

With all the repairs from the frozen/bursted water pipes the lobby area was a disaster, everything covered with dust from the drywall sanding,I mentioned to the desk clerk that construction company should be using a sanding system that is connected to a shop vac and reduce or eliminate the fugutive dust. Believe me;it was terrible.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Erwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Traveler,
I couldn't agree more! That construction crew was a nightmare - so we fired them!
I am truly sorry that you left with a bad impression of our hotel. That day doesn't reflect the norm and our lobby has been completely restored and is quite lovely - and dust free :-)
I do hope that if your travels bring you back through Cartersville you'll allow us to serve you once again.
Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cartersville
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very clean, and Sean was very was helpful and professional. Would definitely stay here again. Bathrooms are spacious. Motel also is in very convenient and secure area. We checked around for other motel pricing in the area and this was the best value by far

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank zmorrow31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear zmorrow31,
Thanks for your awesome feedback! Sean is new to our team and we are so very happy to have him! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and affordable. I love these fantastic reviews!
Take care and we look forward to seeing you the next time you travel through Cartersville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. Everything was so clean! The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was just right.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayme M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear CindyE,
Thanks so much for your feedback, it was AWESOME! :)
I'm glad that you and your husband felt comfortable during your stay at our hotel! I trust that you guys will choose us for your lodging needs the next time your travel through Cartersville.

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Address: 1348 Joe Frank Harris Pkwy SE, Cartersville, GA 30120-4221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property showcases the brands new streamlined design Cappuccino Scheme style with a sleek and contemporary room design. All rooms also feature the signature Dream Well bedding and 32 inch flat panel television. Also we now offer executive suites. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel offers the latest in technology services to make your stay enjoyable. Take advantage of our complimentary high-speed wireless and wired Internet access in every room as well as free local and long distance phone calls anywhere in the Continental U.S. Other business services can also be arranged through our front desk.Our hotel has interior corridors and is a newly constructed building as of 2009. We are an eight time consecutive winner of the JD Power and Associates "Highest Guest Satisfaction among Economy Brand Hotels." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Cartersville Hotel Cartersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing