We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, comfortable room at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable room at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My husband & I stayed the night at this hotel for one night on our way home from a trip to Florida. The clerk was courteous, the price was fair and the king room was clean & comfortable. The hotel is right off highway 75, which made it convenient to get back on the road when we left in the morning. The only slight drawback was that there was a train track nearby, and we heard trains going by at night.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erongers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    7
    8
    10
See reviews for
14
11
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
373 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stayed here to accumulate some Choice Privileges points at a reasonably priced motel, and this was a perfect spot. The owner even gave us a small discount on the room and still qualified us for the points. He was pleasant and helpful. The room wasn't brand-new, but it was in good repair and everything worked as it should. Wifi was fine, bed was comfortable and it was quiet. The breakfast wasn't what anyone could really call a breakfast, but I suppose it was filling if nothing else, with the usual stuff - 2 stars on the breakfast. The best part of our stay here was discovering the Fruit Jar restaurant, one exit south on the interstate - fantastic southern home-cooking. After having spent the past year in the Orient and just returning to the US, everything at this restaurant was incredibly mouth-watering. It's actually worth a trip to Cartersville just for that! While you're there, stay at the Quality Inn - it's a good enough value for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tumbleweeds023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Clean, pretty room, comfy bed; well-appointed, good value. Simple breakfast, clean washer/dryer & area. Staff pleasant, helpful. Bring snacks or eats nothing but convenient store 1 block away(on foot).

Room Tip: Upper floor had good wifi/ lower levels was spotty coverage
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhoStoleKishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2016
Dear,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and the warm welcome for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

Since our stay last year, I can see some signs of wear, particularly in the bathroom (a little water damage on the wall in shower could use some attention)
But this is still a good value for travelers - comfortable beds, enough room amenities like a microwave, fridge, mini coffee pot, etc to make it a good choice.
There isn't a lot around as far as restaurants go, but go forward or back an exit or two and there are lots of places to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanner76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontheroad
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

Lady at front desk was very nice. Property used to be a Scottish Inn but was redone as a Quality. Only sign of age we saw was in the shower and the stairs. Rooms nice and still smell like new. Comfortable and clean. Everything worked. Breakfast was saved by the waffle maker. Few choices and donuts were old. The A/C was loud enough to drown out the sound of the train which happened to come by while we were outside or wouldn't have known it was there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsalotaplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2009

We almost passed it up because we didn't think it was open. So glad we stopped. Just remodeled from an old Knights Inn Oct of 2008. Squeaky clean, excellent beds, continental breakfast (the norm, nothing special, but adquate for a road trip)
Would stay again in a heartbeat. We stayed at a pricier place on the way to FL and then found this on the trip home. Wish I had known about it on the initial trip, would have been much happier. I slept better in this hotel than the house we rented in FL.
Well worth your travel dollars!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanner76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#16 of 23 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Cartersville
Days Inn Cartersville
#12 of 23 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2385 Aubrey Lake Rd, Cartersville, GA 30184-3110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing