We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad, clean & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Reviewed 16 April 2011

First I would like to address "snogoer" who called this hotel loud. What a genius you are, you just HAD to have that king size bed right? The rooms on the back of the hotel --the side AWAY from the road are very quiet! Try that next time --it ain't rocket science!!
And, by the way, the professional truckers who use the truck stops at this exit do not use their jake brakes at such low speeds as the local roads allow, you probably just want to sound like you know what you are talking about.

This Sleep Inn is still a fine place to spend a few nights. I was here in 2009 and have returned in 2011 to be pleasantly surprised that this hotel is very well maintained. I recommend this Sleep Inn, but do get a room on the back side, away from the road, as it can be noisy on the front side. Otherwise, with a room on the back of the hotel it is pretty quiet. The beds are comfortable, as evidenced by my 11 hours of uninterrupted sleep on a Friday night.

Room Tip: get a room on the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 161 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2009

2 truckstops adjacent property loud trucks all night NO SLEEP!
Nice hotel to bad for the jake brakes at 3am

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snogoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2007

We stopped at this hotel on our return from FL. It is a new hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly. We swam in the small outdoor pool, which is also new and very nice. The hotel is right next to a truck stop, which actually had pretty decent and reasonably priced food. The room included a microwave and a refrigerator and free breakfast. it does have cable TV, but not a lot of stations. We had a good night's sleep here and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank campaj71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Magnolia1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
2.9 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
156 reviews
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Super 8 Cartersville
Super 8 Cartersville
#12 of 23 in Cartersville
178 reviews
7.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville

Address: 11 Kent Dr NW, Cartersville, GA 30121-7219 (Formerly Cartersville North Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: £48 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cartersville
Cartersville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing