We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay...quiet...nice owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Nice stay...quiet...nice owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Enjoyable stay was clean, relaxing, places to eat nearby. The Fruit Jar Cafe near and has good food. No, complaints at all.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    18
    19
    11
    21
See reviews for
52
19
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

we stayed at the catersville, ga location in jan.,2011. This location was very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this location again...thank you for running such a nice casual hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakerbg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

I chose this hotel from online reviews and was disappointed. The hotel lobby smelled like curry and the front desk clerk was not wearing a uniform. The door of the first room that I was given didn't close properly and when I returned (minutes later) to request a different room, the clerk insisted that he check the room to make sure I hadn't disturbed anything. There was hair on the wall in the shower. Overall, the room wasn't the cleanest and the breakfast was very sparse. I stay at Red Roof Inns frequently and expect clean and comfortable if basic accommodations and this one did not measure up.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skydiver0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

Great continental breakfast -waffles were great
room comfortable, and staff friendly
efficient checkin and out.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

I had never stayed at a Red Roof Inn prior to this visit. This was just a one day local trip in which I did not want to drive home late at night, so I just wanted a nice clean, quiet place to spend the night. A consumer's advocate had stated checking out TripAdvisor was the best way to determine the most accurate reviews. I did and found this Inn had very good reviews. The reviews were correct; the room was very clean and quiet; the bed was so comfortable I slept through breakfast. Both of the staff members I encountered were very pleasant. Thanks TripAdvisor and Red Roof Inn Cartersville!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

Very clean, the pool was well kept , and the price was right. Very friendly -the manager went the extra mile to be helpful and to assure we were satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonzantar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Dead bugs in corner of room. sink did not drain. Hard beds. I put on clean white socks and within 2 hours they were black. then i had a roach friend with me for my morning shower. BEWARE...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEVJACKSON77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Cartersville
Days Inn Cartersville
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cartersville

Property: Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Address: 28 State Route 20 Spur SE, I-75 ex. 290, Cartersville, GA 30121-5262
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cartersville
Cartersville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing