We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankful for the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cartersville
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband & I stayed one night here, the night of the "snowstorm" in Atlanta. We had left Florida that morning on our way to Kentucky. After being stuck in gridlock for 8 hours, cold, tired, miserable, & desperate to find a room basically anywhere nearby, I called 6 or 7 places looking for a room. Finally, I had luck with the Days Inn. The manager waited for us to check in- a kindness since it was almost 10 p.m.

The room was quite nice. Everything worked well; it was clean & comfortable. We had about the best night's sleep you could ask for. The room was a good size & had 2 full beds, tv, fridge, microwave. The shower was awesome, had plenty of hot water.

The only real downers: the location seemed kinda sketchy. We carried in our essential lugage & didn't leave the room after that 'til morning. It wasn't a deal-breaker or anything, but it's noteworthy. Also, the breakfast in the morning- nothing to write home about. The breakfast nook was very very small, so we could hardly get in there to look at our choices in the first place. When we did, there wasn't a lot there. Well, we just got some juice & coffee...and went across the road to Cracker Barrel haha.

This place was what we needed: a clean bed, a clean shower, a place to GET OFF THE HIGHWAY. The price was a little high for what we got, but oh well. If we're in the area again, I'll probably check elsewhere before coming here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epica101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DICartersville, General Manager at Days Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear guest ,
Thank you for writing your experience at Days Inn Cartersville.
And I am sorry that I was not able to accomodate you in the front side as I was sold out and your was the last room that I holded for you.
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying at Days Inn Cartersville and hope to see you once again with all discounts tiers open so you can get some good deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

To begin, the night entrance was difficult to find and the clock in the room had a buzzing that I had to turn off when I arrived. Otherwise, the hotel was adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DICartersville, General Manager at Days Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Mr.John

Thank you for choosing Days Inn for your recent stay in Cartersville,GA.We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write your comments as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your survey and we hope to see you again soon at Days Inn Cartersville,GA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank wvu1996
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICartersville, General Manager at Days Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The hotel was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, we really liked that Shoneys was right next door. The front desk staff were very friendly. Would stop and stay here again on our next trip through this area. Enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdaniel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DICartersville, General Manager at Days Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Daniel
Thank you for staying at Days Inn Cartersville,GA. We really appriciate that you took time to write comments about your experience at our property.On behalf of me and my staff I would like to thank you and hope to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICartersville, General Manager at Days Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICartersville, General Manager at Days Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Rhee K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICartersville, General Manager at Days Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Cartersville
Super 8 Cartersville
#12 of 23 in Cartersville
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cartersville

Address: 5618 Highway 20 SE, Hwy 20 & I-75, Exit # 290, Cartersville, GA 30121-5211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: £48 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cartersville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing