We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budgetel Cartersville
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Very Nice Surprise!”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Driving from Chicago to Florida with the family aqnd needed to stop, Wanted to make it to Georgia at least for the first half of the trip, I have a wireless card on the laptop so I started checking the places that were 20-50 miles ahead one of them was the place we stayed at last time and it was not happening again for them that place was a little on the rough side but now I have reviews I am looking at so I start checking on tripadvisor, well after reading reviews that went from never again to Be afraid until I got to this one so being the best so far checked and the price was right for just a place to lay our heads for the night we went there. The rooms were Clean and the rooms did not seem old and smelled nice. we all had a great nights sleep. The only thing I can say is not the best breakfast but what hotel for under 45 bucks for 4 people does? I talked to the owner and could see he takes priode in his place. I would have liked coffee ready but understand with an almost empty place why he did not make it, I can say that if I get to this point on the way back I will stop here, and the next time we drive down I am shooting for here. Bonus-- restaurant right next door!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    8
    3
    8
See reviews for
16
6
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We have been back to America's Best Inn & Suites in Cartersville several times for our Annual meeting and have to say that this hotel & staff are so accommodating and so great!! This hotel has always welcomed us with open arms, supplied us with whatever we need in order to make our event successful and are so appreciative of our Military folks. These are truly genuine folks and have Customer Service in mind, but above all make us feel so welcomed and loved. We just want to say "Thank You" for everything and being such a great place to stay and have fun, not to mention a nice big & clean pool to cool off in this June heat. Thanks again, Barry & Bridgitt Gongaware "We Love Ya!"

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roscopct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

weekly rate $79.00 i didn't believe it .but i was going right pass the place on my way to Atlanta. were i book a room for a week for 180.00. so i stop in (it was like 11am) i said to the lady at the front desks. i seen an ad on craigslist for a room 79 dollars a week is it true? she said yes if you never stay here before it a special rate. the total came to $120 seem like a lot of tax but i didn't say anything still a steel with free WIFI and i think it was free fax and free coffee. room was better than i expected . microwave and mini frig. ..this was a great find for me...i was down to my last 400 bucks no job..in 5 days i had a job check out on the 6th day.. just want to say thanks ..

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Had a great time this weekend at the American best! they were hosting a Rally for Panhead city. The people who own the hotel were awesome and it is actually run by AMERICAN PEOPLE...They have a Lounge inside the Hotel called Tom's place. live music,good food and good friends..Thanks to Terry and his staff for making this a great weekend..Judi Potter

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank heyjude77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cartersville
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We booked this place in Dec 09 and had a nice time. The place was clean and the Staff was very courteous.
For the price it was well worth it!!
We thought since it was so inexpensive that there must be something wrong. But when we checked in, it was clear that this palce was well maintained and taken care of.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avail3896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

The reviews made this seem like a decent place - but it was not! Next time I'll spend more money.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BCCGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvicartersville, Owner at Budgetel Cartersville, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
Dear Traveler,

This was an Econo Lodge when new owner bought it and converted it to Americas Best Value Inn in May, 2010. We have made significant improvements and invite you to stay with us if you are ever in the area again. We are sure you will be pleasantly surprised.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cartersville hotels

melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Got two rooms one was ok one smelled like a ash tray staff gave us a new room older hotel beds were hard i would not call it a 2 star maybe a 1 star but for the price it was ok

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doghead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 23 in Cartersville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Cartersville
Days Inn Cartersville
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
11.5 mi away
Mainstay Suites Cartersville - Emerson Lake Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budgetel Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgetel Cartersville

Property: Budgetel Cartersville
Address: 35 Carson Loop NW, Cartersville, GA 30121-4429 (Formerly Americas Best Inn & Suites Cartersville)
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budgetel Cartersville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit 296 off Interstate 75 Cartersville Georgia 121 Rooms with 10 Suites. Free 24 Hour Coffee, meeting and banquet space available on site. Huge Courtyard and clean comfortable rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Budgetel Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Cartersville
Cartersville Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing