We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super CLEAN rooms near great golf courses!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budgetel Cartersville
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My friend and I meet there to play golf and it is a great spot. Price is incredibly cheap and rooms are spotless!!!! Have friendly staff and great pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callawayhitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tafproperties2, Owner at Budgetel Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your review. The Golf courses are great in this area. Lake Pointe sports will soon be breaking ground and will feature all types of sports !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

I was very happy with the service I received from this hotel. I found the employees to be very helpful in accomodating me through my time here. I will stay here again in the near future. Rooms were clean and everything was in order. I didn't feel like leaving to go out for food because of my long drive. And they had companies that delivered there which was so convenient and cheap. Thanks for a great stay, it made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We are a traveling construction crew. We have been very satisfied with the accommodations and would absolutely stay again if in the area. The staff and upper management are very helpful and always happy to help :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Concrete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tafproperties2, Owner at Budgetel Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

The Staff and management here at the Cartersville location appreciate you for allowing us to host your crews. We continue to update and improve the property. Hospitality is our number one priority. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for your company. I am available 24/ 7/ 365.
Sincerely, Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Driving from Chicago to Florida with the family aqnd needed to stop, Wanted to make it to Georgia at least for the first half of the trip, I have a wireless card on the laptop so I started checking the places that were 20-50 miles ahead one of them was the place we stayed at last time and it was not happening again for them that place was a little on the rough side but now I have reviews I am looking at so I start checking on tripadvisor, well after reading reviews that went from never again to Be afraid until I got to this one so being the best so far checked and the price was right for just a place to lay our heads for the night we went there. The rooms were Clean and the rooms did not seem old and smelled nice. we all had a great nights sleep. The only thing I can say is not the best breakfast but what hotel for under 45 bucks for 4 people does? I talked to the owner and could see he takes priode in his place. I would have liked coffee ready but understand with an almost empty place why he did not make it, I can say that if I get to this point on the way back I will stop here, and the next time we drive down I am shooting for here. Bonus-- restaurant right next door!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We have been back to America's Best Inn & Suites in Cartersville several times for our Annual meeting and have to say that this hotel & staff are so accommodating and so great!! This hotel has always welcomed us with open arms, supplied us with whatever we need in order to make our event successful and are so appreciative of our Military folks. These are truly genuine folks and have Customer Service in mind, but above all make us feel so welcomed and loved. We just want to say "Thank You" for everything and being such a great place to stay and have fun, not to mention a nice big & clean pool to cool off in this June heat. Thanks again, Barry & Bridgitt Gongaware "We Love Ya!"

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roscopct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

weekly rate $79.00 i didn't believe it .but i was going right pass the place on my way to Atlanta. were i book a room for a week for 180.00. so i stop in (it was like 11am) i said to the lady at the front desks. i seen an ad on craigslist for a room 79 dollars a week is it true? she said yes if you never stay here before it a special rate. the total came to $120 seem like a lot of tax but i didn't say anything still a steel with free WIFI and i think it was free fax and free coffee. room was better than i expected . microwave and mini frig. ..this was a great find for me...i was down to my last 400 bucks no job..in 5 days i had a job check out on the 6th day.. just want to say thanks ..

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Had a great time this weekend at the American best! they were hosting a Rally for Panhead city. The people who own the hotel were awesome and it is actually run by AMERICAN PEOPLE...They have a Lounge inside the Hotel called Tom's place. live music,good food and good friends..Thanks to Terry and his staff for making this a great weekend..Judi Potter

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank heyjude77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Cartersville
Super 8 Cartersville
#12 of 23 in Cartersville
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 23 in Cartersville
53 reviews
3.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budgetel Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgetel Cartersville

Address: 35 Carson Loop NW, I-75 Exit 296, Cartersville, GA 30121-4429 (Formerly Americas Best Inn & Suites Cartersville)
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: £33 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budgetel Cartersville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit 296 off Interstate 75 Cartersville Georgia 121 Rooms with 10 Suites. Free 24 Hour Coffee, meeting and banquet space available on site. Huge Courtyard and clean comfortable rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Budgetel Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Cartersville
Cartersville Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing