We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some good, some not.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Cartersville
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Some good, some not.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here a year ago when it was Super 8. The same owner/mgr is on board. It is still a comfortable, quiet, sleep with fresh smelling linens. We are seniors and would have appreciated a luggage dolly. The area appeared safe. The desk clerk said that in-house cameras monitored the entire facility 24/7 and that law enforcement based nearby patrols the area often. But, we noticed the back door leading to all rooms is never locked. For that reason I gave an average rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaFred25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    161
    58
    18
    14
See reviews for
169
110
42
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Traveling home from Alabama to Florida we stopped here for the night. Room rates were reasonable, room was clean,beds were comfortable,air conditioner worked great and the fan hummed all night instead of cutting off and on which drives me crazy !!!! Water was hot with nice water pressure and we had a tub,not just a shower !!! Free WIFI Too.... Breakfast was ok with very little variety but the coffee was hot !!!! I would recommend this place and will stay here again !!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor was great since there us no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
356 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

If you read a review on here that says anything other than PATHETIC, it is a lie. My husband and I stayed here on 7-4-14. We are choice members and this was suppose to be a choice hotel. It was ANYTHING BUT CHOICE. Our room was Pathetic. The two pillows were as flat as a sheet of paper. The queen bed was as hard as a rock and very uncomfortable. The blanket was dirty and had dried up nasties on it. The coffee pot in the room didn't work. There was no blow dryer in the bathroom. The shampoo was in little ketchup type packages. The towels were very rough and small. The internet was slower than my great grandpa in a one legged race. There was a chewed up piece of bubble gum on the shelf of the night stand, along with a used wadded up piece of toilet paper. It was a very bad experience. We thought we would just tough it out for one night because of the busy holiday. BUT NEVER AGAIN.

Room Tip: Rooms throughout the place Suck!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alligator Point, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This property evidently has been recently renovated. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The only thing lacking was the breakfast quality. The coffee and juice were good but the rolls and doughnuts were stale. That was not a problem for us since there is a McDonalds across the road as well as a Shoneys and Cracker Barrel in close proximity. My grandson and I were there for a week and found it to be a great deal for the money! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meansville, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Room was a basic room. King size bed was very soft! Room was VERY clean!!!! For the price we paid.....was a decent room..... Hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. I am on oxygen and had equipment delivered to office and the equipment was received well buy MOD, but when we checked out (on Saturday)...MOD was concerned about when equipment was being picked up (company doesn't pick up on weekend) because of "limited space in their office"!!! Hotel did have complimentary breakfast, but did not try it. Other than that....stay was ok.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
228 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were very impressed. Should be a 3 star. All new carpet, firm beds, very clean, courteous staff, great breakfast - fruit, make your own waffles, cereal, toast, danishes, juices. Immaculate bathrooms. Microwave and coffee pot in all rooms!!

Room Tip: Very quiet throughout!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Based on other reviews, we thought this would be a good stop for our family (my husband and 3 month old). However, we were very wrong. Despite the pleasant staff, the linens were stained in multiple places and the room smelled absolutely horrible!! The complimentary breakfast wasn't anything special either. Not horrible, but I would have rather went through a drive-thru. I would never EVER stay there again after that encounter.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#16 of 23 in Cartersville
111 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cartersville

Property: Econo Lodge Cartersville
Address: 41 State Route 20 Spur SE, Cartersville, GA 30121 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Cartersville is Highly Rated on Tripadvisor. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 near Red Top Mountain National Park. Sports and adventure fans will want to visit nearby LakePoint Sporting Community and Terminus Wake Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cartersville, Ga Hotel Cartersville
Super Eight Cartersville
Cartersville Super Eight
Cartersville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing