We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ramada-Cartersville, Ga” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Cartersville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Cartersville
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    43
    29
    21
    13
See reviews for
48
32
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is not worth the hassel. You can not have more than two towels per room. If you decide to stay here, Make sure you bring your own. We eventually did get four clean towels on the third day, We put the towels in the room and left for dinner, when we got back to the room only two towels were left. We had three people in our room. The managment staff had come and removed two of the towels to use in another room, even though the do not disturb sign was on the door! You may want to bring your own pillow also. The ones on the bed are nasty, old and lumpy. The breakfast is ok, as long as you get there bright and early, they didnt re-stock the breakfast items. So, first come first serve. I would definitely not recommend that anyone stay here, there are several better options on this exit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthialynnstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

What can I say about this Ramada? There are DEFINITELY better places to stay, but you will get a bed, cable TV, hot water, and a basic breakfast. I tend to not like hotels where all of the rooms open up to the outside. It's a pretty low budget hotel, and I think that there are some people who are actually living in the rooms (there was like a BBQ grill and everything outside of one room). The check-in process was easy, the breakfast area and food simple, and the rooms plain. If you look for areas that aren't clean (like looking in the corners), you'll find it....but the sheets and all that were clean. The staff is nice as well.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room. The way that the hotel is laid out, you can see into the parking area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Abayomi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

During our 2 week business trip, as we were passing through we decided to stay here. The "breakfast" may or may not have a waffle, may or may not have eggs, biscuits and watery gravy, but it will have cereal and small honey buns. Although housekeeping is on the ball and on top of things as much as possible, the room itself is run down and needs serious upgrading. The filthy carpets are long overdue for replacing as are the chairs, wobbly table and unsupportive mattress. We would not walk across the carpet bare footed. Housekeeping consists of ONE MAN who is responsible for the entire building of cleaning all of the rooms and all of the maintenance every day as they are too cheap to hire help for him. We quickly became aware of some unsavory clientele that were staying at the Ramada as well. They let themselves be known by playing loud music at two in the morning, yelling profanities, banging and slamming doors and stomping on the ceiling (we were on the first floor). Upon talking to the front desk clerk, who it was clear that although English was her second language, about this situation several times, nothing was done about it even though I did manage to get my point across. The manager offered to refund OUR money of course if WE left saying that they were paying customers that had several rooms and that there was nothing he can do. I reminded him that we also were paying customers and just wanted a quiet night's sleep. He would not change our room to a different room as he said they were overbooked in reservations. They had several rooms that they hold for over-nighters for double and triple the regular rates that they would not move us to for that very reason. (we had a weekly rate) We ended up taking matters into our own hands and called Bartow County police several times during our stay just to have a quiet night's sleep. On our last night the sheriff removed the problem neighbor and took her to jail. Other clients called the police for disturbances during our stay as well for problems around their rooms. The management at the front desk just turns a blind eye to these problems and will keep re-renting rooms to the same problem people just because of revenue and he DOES speak English. They have lost regular customers like us and prefer to have regular customers that play loud music at 2 in the morning, yell profanities, and attract police on a regular basis. If you would like to meet the police in person, meet drug dealers, "ladies of the night", and other unsavory characters, this is the place to stay. This apparently must be the way they do things in India, but it is not the way we do things in America.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, consult the yellow pages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bromlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Sheets had hair all over them. TV sucks. It is worn out. Shower wasn't cleaned. No towels in room Room stank!!! A real dump will never stay here again or recommend to anyone. Avoid this place. Not worth the money and guy at desk told us they just upgraded computer system and wifi. Didn't work here. They need to upgrade rooms first.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Calling and reserving a specific room was a waste of time. There are two floors with outside entrances to the rooms. We requested a specific handicapped room on the first floor. Upon arriving, we were told by the swing shift person that the room was given to someone else and no note was left for him indicating that he was to hold the room from the day person so he had checked someone else in shortly before we arrived. There was a comparable room that we were moved into, though. The furniture and carpet are in need of replacement, but the refridgerator and microwave did work. The towels and sheets were clean, but since there is only one housekeeper, he is limited in the time that he has to clean and maintain the ENTIRE building. There is a breakfast in the morning consisting of scrambled eggs and very watery biscuits and gravy with cereal, waffle maker, and sweet rolls. We have stayed here several times out of sheer convenience and many times they have "run out" of eggs or gravy or other of the meager breakfast items. If there is a concern in the morning, you want to check out and need a receipt, good luck. There is no one at the desk until at least 10 or 11 and even then ringing the desk bell several times is required to what appears to be waking up someone. After reading several of the reviews, I was starting to realize which were "real" and which I believe were "created" reviews by Ramada's management. Maybe this is the way people conduct business in India, but this is the United States.

Room Tip: Read reviews before choosing your next place of stay. Avoid the Ramada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gitchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Cartersville
Days Inn Cartersville
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cartersville

Property: Super 8 Cartersville
Address: 45 Hwy 20 Spur SE, Cartersville, GA 30121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Pet-Friendly Hotel Near LakePoint Sporting Community and Town Center With Outdoor Pool Let our newly renovated pet-friendly Super 8 Cartersville hotel make your stopover a stay to remember. With a location just a few miles from the spectacular LakePoint Sporting Community & Town Center, traveling sports fans and aspiring athletes need only take a quick drive from our Cartersville hotel, and whether our town is your end destination, our goal is to provide you with clean and hospitable lodgings every night of your journey. Our 50 guestrooms provide the best of basic comforts: a coffee/tea maker - a morning necessity - flat-screen cable TV for your must-see programs, and complete bath amenities; or request a room with a sofa bed for extra bed space. Our free SuperStart Breakfast Bonanza spread will be ready for you when you wake, with both hot and cold items, and our fitness center is available around the clock to serve your fitness needs. Enjoy a relaxing dip in our outdoor pool, check email in our business center - complete with free Wi-Fi Internet access - and take advantage of ample free large-vehicle parking, ideal for trucks and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cartersville
Cartersville Ramada
Ramada Hotel Cartersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing