We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a nice time and would recommend. Great alternative to stayin in Atlanta.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We were traveling to the Atlanta area and were unfamiliar in which areas of town were the most family friendly. So, we decided to stay a bit North of the big city. We went through priceline and got a Friday night stay for less than half the published price. It was wonderful. The check-in staff was friendly and pointed out the restaurant and lounge locations in the hotel and also informed us of outdoor pool hours and breakfast times and location. It seems that this hotel has had a major renovation recently. Everything seemed new and clean with no weird odor that is in some hotels. All the rooms opened to the interior corridor and the halls were wide and clean. The room was big, comfortable and updated with 2 queen beds. Breakfast was in a very nice restaurant with well kept fish tanks which added a lovely touch to the morning. The buffet had hot biscuits, sausage, bacon, grits, etc and their was plenty of pastries, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt and fresh fruit on the countertop bar area. The attendant kept the area clean and well stocked and was friendly to the guests. A great stay and we would definitely recommend and stay again if we are back in the Atlanta area. There is a new Waffle House nearby and another family owned restaurant closeby in addition to the restaurant in the hotel.

Room Tip: Priceline $49 bid had great results.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2011

Having stayed here twice previously, we had enjoyed great experiences as our reviews show.. And while this visit was good, we did not feel the property had maintained the same high standardswe had experienced previously.
We had first floor room which beats hauling luggage up the stairs. Our room had 2 beds and sofa...nice but a little crowded. Beds are very comfortable.There is a nice landscaped pool area but the shrubbery outside our room blocked any view we might have...would love to see it cut back. The rooms are clean but updating to both these and public areas would help make the property fresher. Given Holiday Inn's amazing image identity changeover,
I think it would be wise to work on updating.
The exit where this hotel is located offers very little in service so we have always been happy to have the restaurant on premises. We picked up a take-out from there to take back to room to watch NCAA basketball Final 4 and our meals were good. Without this restaurant choice, we would probably stay elsewhere.
Hope this long time favorite will work to return to the high standards we had enjoyed previously. In this competitive lodging environment, maintaining the status quo is not enough...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We stopped here on our way to Florida. We were having trouble finding a hotel and my 2 year old was melting down after driving in the car or 15 hours or so. We stopped there in desperation the lobby looks new and nice. The front desk gave us a coupon for buy one get one free drinks, and half off meal in the restaurant, we thought that was perfect. The room was very old and small. We order food from the restaurant menu and they didn't seem to have what was on the menu, it was strange. I would not recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

This Holiday Inn is a bit older property that has been well managed and maintained for sure! The rooms are spacious (although bathrooms are a bit small). The hotel does not have an elevator - 2 floors - just be aware of that when booking.
Very nice full hot breakfast bar for the guests too.
We fully would recommend this Holiday Inn and will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Friendly, helpful, and efficient staff. One of the best included breakfasts I've ever had!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingORF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Hotel staff very friendly, check-in & check-out was quickest ever. Hotel was not on "hotel row", but a couple of miles from the heart of Cartersville. Hallways quiet & clean, rooms & beds comfortable. Surroundings quiet, easy access right at exit off of Interstate 75. Lobby was very attractive, with restaurant inside hotel. Great full buffet breakfast served every morning with sausage, grits, eggs, fruit, yogurt & lost more with waiters to serve whatever you need. They allow pets but we heard no noise inside or outside, Overall a very well maintained hotel in a seemingly safe area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCNCcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We spent one night at this hotel. It is a large, rambling hotel which has been nicely renovated. It has two stories and there is no elevator, so if carrying your bags up the stairs is an issue, be sure to request the first level. Our room was in a rear wing and the parking lot and door area were only fairly well lit. We were not able to roll the luggage cart out to our vehicle because of several steps. The location is somewhat isolated. The restaurant selection nearby was sparse. We ate at the restaurant at the hotel because we didn't want to drive several miles back down I-75 where there were more restaurants. The menu was limited, and the food was fair. The free breakfast included several hot items such as grits, bacon and eggs, as well as cereals, yogurt, etc. I would recommend the hotel, but with cautions about the location and lack of elevator.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingfoolGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 23 in Cartersville
51 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Address: 20 Tellus Dr, Cartersville, GA 30120 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: £54 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend an afternoon at the outdoor pool at FairBridge Inn & Suites. Located in White, Georgia, this hotel offers free WiFi to guests. Prepare a snack using the ensuite microwave or refrigerator. The dining area also includes coffee-making facilities. Each room here provides guests with air conditioning and cable TV while private bathrooms include a hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cartersville Hotel Cartersville
Holiday Inn White
Cartersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing